Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is okay. It's like all the reviews say. Texture is scone-like, not cakey. Has a mild chemical taste, but the OJ flavour is intensified the next day. A shot of vanilla would have improved things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Excellent recipe. I like using the oats and orange juice for an added health benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
L-O-V-E these muffins!! They were a little crumbly, but had great flavor! Didn't notice the oats - the juice and blending must have broken the oats down. Regardless, very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
The muffin was more of a biscuit based. It crumbled when you hold it. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made these yesterday and they are a 5***** recipe. I used a bit less sugar , but they still tasted like a cup cake and not a muffin. I loved them. Thanks, they will be a favorite recipe to me. Helen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Used whole wheat flour, added vanilla, doubled blueberries. Baked for 15 minutes. Wonderful recipe! Light, not too sweet, wholesome. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I rated it 5 stars b/c I didn't want to lower the rating based on adjustments I made. I used slpenda instead of sugar and applesauce instead of oil (as other reviewers did) and they were not good at all. Which is confusing to me b/c others seemed to like them w/ those adustments. I ended up making a vanilla glaze and covering them in it just to make them edible. Which of course defeated the whole purpose of using applesauce and splenda. :) My mistake! I will know better next time I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartcooking
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I made these for my family with a few changes to the recipe. one tsp baking powder, half the sugar, blackberries instead of blueberries. I also added flax seeds and vanilla. My kids LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Fantastic! I changed whole wheat flour for all-purpose, applesauce for oil, added a like bit more oats and left off the topping and they still came out fantastic. I'm not sure if it was just me but mine actually came out very very sweet, overly so for my tastes. I'll definitely be making these again, but I would use a little less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dayle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My didn't turn out good I think it was too much blueberry and also it didn't taste sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States