Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Made a few substitutions with what I had on hand. Used apple juice instead of orange and cinnamon applesauce instead of oil. Threw in an extra 1/2 C. blueberries and forgot to sprinkle the top with cinnamon/sugar. These were wonderful. Very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This is a tender and moist muffin with subtle orange flavor that really worked well with the blueberries. I had tons of oat crumble topping leftover from "Rhubarb Crunch," also from this site, and these were the ideal muffin to use it on. These mixed up in just a couple of minutes and disappeared just as quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome, really moist and tasted amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I had to add a little extra egg white to get a batter, it was pretty dry initially. Or you could use an extra large egg, rather than the large I had handy. The muffins turned out really well, solid and filling. I made a dozen with blueberries and another dozen with raspberries, I expect any fresh berry would work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessicamonroe
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I could not BELIEVE how tasty these muffins came out. I used more (fresh) orange juice then called for and added a little of my pulp. I also added some vanilla- it just felt wrong to leave it out! when they came out I felt inspired by my behive muffin pans and topped them with honey and powdered sugar. They were GONE as fast as that! DEFINATLY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicamonroe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Yummy! Substituted part whole-wheat flour and also applesauce instead of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gloriabeatrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elrosa, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Really good! I made it exactly except added 1 tsp of vanilla and cut the baking powder down to 1 tsp. It's a really thick batter and it doesn't rise much but it's delicious! The kids LOOOOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saintcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Excellent muffins! i followed the recipe exactly (with the exception of leaving off the sugar/cinnamon topping) and they were delish! the kids loved them too. easy recipe to follow and they come out great each time I've made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Modified recipe a little and I think it worked out to my advantage. Used 1/4 c brown sugar, only 1 tsp baking powder, and skipped the topping. I added 2 tsp of cinnamon, and 1 tsp of vanilla extract. Also added a pinch of ground clove. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These muffins taste good but are not usual muffin consistency. They are more like scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States