Blueberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I just made these muffins and they turned out delicious. Much better than the: To Die For Blueberry Muffins. I did not taste any extra baking powder or "quemical" taste in mine. And yes, the texture is not like your usual muffin. Everyone liked them. I made 6 exactly like the recipe and 6 without the topping-both where good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tastes good but the muffin is really crumbly, more like a scone or a biscuit rather than a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
these were a really tasty hearty muffin... loved the hint of orange!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I had to change these quite a bit due to my son's food intolerances, but maybe these changes will work for someone else too. First, I used gluten free oats. Although oats themselves are gluten free, they are often processed in plants that also process wheat. Second, I used water instead of orange juice, dextrose instead of white sugar, gluten free all purpose flour instead of regular flour, and extra light tasting olive oil instead of regular vegetable oil. I sprinkled the tops with brown sugar mixed with cinnamon. The batter was extremely thick, but the muffins, although not smooth like regular muffins, did hold together after baking and cooling. My son was so pleased to get a treat that he can eat. Thank you for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Joined All Recipes specifically to save/rate this recipe. Love it! I'll be using just a little less salt next time but this will definitely be my go-to blueberry muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I was looking for a good muffin recipe that used oats and this was it! Although being apple season, I used apples instead of blueberries and apple cider in place of the orange juice. I also added some honey, vanilla and spices - cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice, and they came out wonderfully! Thanks to the advice of other reviewers, I did add probably an extra quarter cup of cider and between that and the extra moisture from the apples, these muffins came out moist and delicious!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
The only change I made was using apple sauce instead of oil. These were very good, not too sweet or cupcake-like. Very easy and quick to make. I will add another 1/2 cup of blueberries next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I doubled the recipe and made 12 large muffins sprinkled with sugar on the tops. They tasted great with fresh berries and orange juice. My kids loved them! One of the best muffin recipes I have seen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
These are delicious! I used 50/50 wheat and white flour and didn't even taste the difference. I may use Trop 50 OJ next time as they were definitely sweeter than I am used to. They are light and fluffy and have a nice texture to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Yes I make these all the time.. but usually just make 11 muffins and do about 1T. less of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States