Blueberry Oat Dream Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
So good! I didn't follow the recipe exactly, but the changes were minor. The concept was perfect, just what I was looking for! Changes made: No wheat flour, just regular for crust. 1/4 cup more oats, 2 tbsp more butter for crust. Added about 1 tsp cinnamon to the crust. No lemon zest, so added 1/2 tbsp lemon juice extra. Added about 1/2 cup more blueberries. Didn't have the patience to let it set up, so the middle is a bit squishier than I would like, but it tastes AMAZING. Will make again, and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It's a very easy recipe and I loved the way they turned out. I added more blueberrys because I have alot frozen from last summer. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
had everything but lemon, turned out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made exactly as written! Fabulous! The lemon gives it a crisp fresh taste! This is going into my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Turned out great, easy to make. A few alterations to match what I had available: 1.5 cups blueberries, 4 oz cream cheese, 1 cup white flour (no wheat), 1 tblsp lemon juice, no zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This recipe is amazing! I followed the recipe exactly as written, and it was great. Though it's more of a dessert, and I made it with the intention of having it as a granola bar in the morning. The only thing I would suggest is adding maybe 1/4 cup more oats, and when baking it at the end, baking it for about 35-40 minutes. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shearone
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This was the Buzz Recipe Group Selection for the week of April 27, 2015. I made using all the listed ingredients, however, I did use my own homegrown frozen blueberries. I used the dough hook in my Cuisinart food processor to make the crust. Pressed into the bottom of my lined and lightly greased pan, baked for 12 minutes and then allowed the crust to cool. Poured filling into crust and baked for exactly 30 minutes. I allowed to cool on the counter for about 10 minutes and then placed in the refrigerator for an hour. Such an easy, delicious recipe worthy of five stars! Thank you, ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~ for sharing your recipe for Blueberry Oat Dream Bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Recipe Group Selection: 25, April 2015 ~ I started to make this and realized I was out of whole wheat flour, so I made with all all-purpose white flour. The only 9" pan I have is round, so in a round baking pan it went. The flavor is very nice and we thought the ingredients worked well together. I baked as directed, cooled and cut a piece. My filling was not done. I turned the oven back on to 350° and put the pan back in and baked for 10 more minutes. This time when I cut them, after they had cooled, they held their shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Put all the crust on the bottom mixed with 2 diced apples, baked for 20 minutes, spread cream cheese, then a layer of 2 thin-sliced apples, baked for 25 more minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Semler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
This was great! Made just as the recipe said and took the pan to work, they all said it was nummy :) I convect baked at 350 for 15 minutes, then turned the temp down to 325 and went another 10 minutes. Perfect mix of flavors, thanks so much for the recipe CountryGirlGourmet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Blueberry Shortbread Bars

See how to make delicious fresh berry bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States