Blueberry Oat Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Tasty! I used wheat flour instead of white flour. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These were very good. I love oatmeal cookies! I do prefer them with rolled oats though. The blueberries gave the cookies a nice tart bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahdewdrop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This is a fantastic recipe! The best cookies in town are from Subway. After eating these all my friends agreed that these are hands down better than Subway cookies. I used the same dough recipe but added chocolate chips - amazing! Will eat over and over again : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
DELICIOUS! I used my stand mixer and tossed in the fresh bluberries at the end to break them up just a little... also added some white baking chips and they were *perfect* I thought they were pleasingly different from any other cookies I have ever made! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev511

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I added a half cup of milk. If you don't, I think it'll be too dry and cause the blueberries to be smashed up. Some other reviewers mentioned they were crumbly which will help with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole McCormick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thatpoliscinerd
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Delicious! I usually hate blueberries, but my boyfriend loves them, so I gave this recipe a shot. the flavors blend together perfectly, and the blueberries really soften up when baked. I used fresh blueberries and tossed them with a little flour and didn't have any trouble at all with them bleeding throughout the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatpoliscinerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
These cookies are phenomenal. I just didn't put cinnamon in it because I don't like cinnamon in my oatmeal cookies. Man o man are these wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
These cookies are delicious! I used a mix of light and dark brown sugar (what I had on hand) and fresh blueberries and they turned out perfectly. I also baked them on parchment, which I'd highly recommend because the cookies are so moist they can spread a little too much on a straight baking sheet. I also (2nd time) rolled the blueberries in flour as another reviewer suggested before putting them in the batter, which I think really helped them stay together. Definitely make these cookies - everyone will thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Easy and fun to make. I used dried berries as I had them but I forgot the cinnamon; still excellent. Shared them with a neighbour who immediately asked for the recipe. I had no problems with the berries sinking or burning, perhaps because they were dried? I can't wait to make them again with the cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Absolutely love these cookies! They taste terrific and they are so easy to make. My children can make these cookies by themselves. Amazing cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States