Blueberry Nut Oat Bran Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
These were excellent. I made them for friends and family and everyone loved them. I did not have oat bran, so I followed other reviewers' suggestions and substituted wheat bran. They were delicious. I added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts instead of 1/4 ounce, since this amount seemed very small to me. I'm making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
They're easy and healthy. I did not put any topping on them and used blackberries instead of blueberries. The blackberries were a bit too juicy. 15 min is all they needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Pretty good. I used blueberry yogurt instead of the applesauce, and used 1.5 cups. Also used walnuts instead of pecans. Very good, earthy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bumpass, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I love this recipe! It's a great recipe to experiment with. I switched the blueberries for cranberries and nixed the nuts and they were so good. I've also put in mango instead of the blueberries. I love the fiber in these--plus they're delicious. They don't taste as healthy as they really are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Yum!! I added 2 cups blueberries and used yogurt... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Came out great. I substituted splenda and brown sugar splenda, and used dried mixed fruit. Moist and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelmsford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I wanted to try these because they seemed pretty low in fat and have a decent amount of fiber, but I was worried about how they would taste. They turned out very moist and have good flavor. I used 1 1/2 cups of applesauce and didn't have blueberries so I substituted dried cranberries. I think blueberries or raspberries would really make these better. Also, I found that 18 minutes was too long to bake, try 15 minutes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
We didn't have the egg substitute so used one egg instead. Sprinkled a bit of brown sugar on top as we were out of granola and used whole wheat flour instead of white. We also didn't have any pecans. These muffins are GREAT! My three boys were disappointed that I had cut the recipe in half and only made 6 .. next time I'll know to make the full 12!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I have made these muffins twice. The first time I used unsweetened apple sauce and the second time I used sweetened. Also, the second time I increased the amount from 1 1/8 cup to 1 1/2 cup. This made a huge difference. The second batch was so much better. They were delicious actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
These were delicious! I used half whole-wheat flour, a little more applesauce than called for, and only 1 egg and mashed a banana for more moisture. They turned out great! Next time I'm going to try dried cherries, slivered almonds, and almond extract as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States