Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I made this twice and wish I had just bought a box mix. Other recipes for muffins are so much better than this one. They were dry and not very sweet. I recomend trying any other recipe for muffins before this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made some changes to this recipe and my muffins were absolutely delicious! I used 100% whole wheat flour (I NEVER do half white, half wheat; I prefer all whole wheat flour) 1 whole egg instead of egg whites, Applesauce instead of oil, 1 tablespoon fat free french vanilla yogurt, and 2% milk instead of skim. I used frozen wild blueberries, but I'm not sure that made much of a difference. At the end, before I baked them, I threw in some ground flaxseed meal. They are very moist and they taste delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Quite good. I changed recipe by using one whole egg, added an extra 1/2c milk and brown sugar instead of white. I made the first batch by the original recipe and found them a little dry. By adding the extra milk it fluffed them up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss spice
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These really are great muffins. I read all the other reviews and then made changes. I added a whole egg and 1/2c of vanilla yogurt. They turned out really moist and are perfect for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss spice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
This is a good recipe for low fat muffins and it can be used with other berries. I prepared them with half white flour/half whole wheat flour and it turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I was a little scared when I finished making the batter because it was a VERY dry batter. But don't worry, they turn out great. They were fluffy and a little bit like cake, but had this great crunchy outside. They were really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
really liked these muffins, they were light and tasty, but not too sweet grest for breakfast but not really a dessert muffin. I added the entire egg and a heaping teaspooon of vanilla yogourt after reading reviews saying muffins were too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
very good muffins,they have to taste good or iam not going to eat them,and these sure pass the test, thanks, dave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
I added cranberries along with the blueberries to give it some extra kick. My familiy loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
Great for me because of the low cholesterol and fat!! KP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States