Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I was a little scared when I finished making the batter because it was a VERY dry batter. But don't worry, they turn out great. They were fluffy and a little bit like cake, but had this great crunchy outside. They were really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I tried this recipe because it was lower in calories than similar recipes, and the muffins were wonderful! I highly recommend this recipe even if you are not watching your calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I've always been a big fan of blueberry muffins, and these were just what I expected. They were so good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
nice recipe and difficult to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
really liked these muffins, they were light and tasty, but not too sweet grest for breakfast but not really a dessert muffin. I added the entire egg and a heaping teaspooon of vanilla yogourt after reading reviews saying muffins were too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Good recipe, but I want something a bit sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
They tasted ok, but there just didn't seem to be enough liquid for all the flour. They didn't rise very much. I had added a few more blueberries than called for. I dont think I will do this recipe again, but like I said, They tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
These are so easy to make and as a "light" muffin they are very tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wakefield, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I made this twice and wish I had just bought a box mix. Other recipes for muffins are so much better than this one. They were dry and not very sweet. I recomend trying any other recipe for muffins before this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIE17R

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
These muffins had a great flavor but were a little bit dry. I would recommend baking them for a little less time, only making 9 muffins, and adding 2 tbsp. applesauce. It's great to see a low fat recipe that turns out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States