Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I used whole wheat flour and used frozen blueberries and added a mashed banana. They were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made some changes to this recipe and my muffins were absolutely delicious! I used 100% whole wheat flour (I NEVER do half white, half wheat; I prefer all whole wheat flour) 1 whole egg instead of egg whites, Applesauce instead of oil, 1 tablespoon fat free french vanilla yogurt, and 2% milk instead of skim. I used frozen wild blueberries, but I'm not sure that made much of a difference. At the end, before I baked them, I threw in some ground flaxseed meal. They are very moist and they taste delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by miss spice
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
These really are great muffins. I read all the other reviews and then made changes. I added a whole egg and 1/2c of vanilla yogurt. They turned out really moist and are perfect for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss spice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Delicious. This recipe made 26 mini muffins...more blueberries than batter for each mouthful! I gave 4 stars because they could have been a touch sweeter, but that's easily fixed for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This is an excellent recipe, however next time I will add a little more skim milk. They were a little dry for my taste but still very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
i used half whole wheat flour, one whole egg, half splenda, half sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Quite good. I changed recipe by using one whole egg, added an extra 1/2c milk and brown sugar instead of white. I made the first batch by the original recipe and found them a little dry. By adding the extra milk it fluffed them up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
These muffins are delicious. Light, fluffy and very yummy. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
Very good! I added a pinch of cinnamon and a splash of vanilla. I also used half whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I made some changes to this recipe. I didn't have fresh fruit so I used dried blue berries, dried cranberries, and chopped walnuts instead. I used mini muffin pans instead and only baked them for about 12-15 min. The batter seemed to be extremely dry before putting them into the trays, but they turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States