Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I really love the flavor of these muffins. I followed all of the directions, except the sugar sprinkling at the end. I used much less than 1/4 cup sugar on top. I did bake for 30 minutes at 375 degrees, which was too long and some were burned. I will definitely make these again, though I will start checking them at 20 minutes and go from there. I forgot to add: I used frozen blueberries (microwaved and mashed the 1/4 cup) and dusted them with flour before folding in. Turned out wonderfully! Update: I made these again, but had to modify to 15 servings instead of 18. I baked them for 20 minutes exactly and they turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natassia521

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Best Muffins I have ever made. I did change certain things about the recipe however. Instead of just 1 1/4 cups sugar I put 1 1/2 since the problem I normally have with my muffins is that they are not sweet enough. 2nd since I only had a little less than 2 cups of blueberries I added one very ripe banana which I think made the muffin even moist. I will def be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very moist and tasty. I increased the baking time to help them hold together and come out of the pan easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Easy recipe, they were good. I did not have enough fresh blueberries, so I used some frozen blueberries. Next time I will be sure to have enough fresh blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Absolutely the best bluebbery muffin I've ever made. Adding the applesauce and vanilla was right on,making them perfect. Made 12 large muffins. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blbbwm
Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is the BEST blueberry muffin recipe I have ever made! I did not alter the recipe. The muffins are moist and tasty. This is my new "go to" basic muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very good, but I did need to add additional milk. Also, I did not mash blueberries because I did not want purple muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is came out great!! My family loves them however they aren't BIG muffins.. Does anyone know how to make this rise and have big poofy tops like at the store? Any tips ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephie0409

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
A little dry. I used half whole-wheat flour for a healthy boost. Pretty basic, nothing spectacular, but enjoyable nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
very moist! be sure to spray non-stick spray very well in pans...other than that, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States