Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
The muffins came out great!! My mother and son both said they were good! I did not sprinkle the sugar on the muffins because I feared that it would be too sweet. They were fine without it. Thanks and God bless the contributor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
OMG! The best blueberry muffins I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I have no idea why anyone found this to be bland. They are bursting with flavor! I suppose the people who thought it was bland maybe didn't follow the recipe correctly. Adding the mashed berries into the batter really added a lot of flavor and made the muffins very colorful. I am not a fan of blueberry muffins because they tend to be bland, and I was actually making these for a friend. After I tried them, I kept half for myself! They are melt-in-your-mouth delicious, easy to prepare and very pretty! Thank you so much for the recipe! I will definitely be making this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shneeky shnake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
My picky 2 year old loves these. I omit the sugar topping and mashed berries b/c I like to keep things simple. I have subbed in almond flour for half of the AP flour for extra nutrition and calories and have have had success (although they're a bit more crumbly while hot). Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These didn't rise much, and the dough is very dry. They do have a nice flavor, but are very sweet. The best part is the crunchy tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Love these muffins! They are already very moist, so I like to add brown sugar instead of white sugar which seems to make them moist without being as sticky. Plus, it seems to taste richer. I also sprinkle some brown sugar on top before they bake for a delicious sugar-crust if we eat these muffins for dessert. I will try applesauce next time as other reviewers have suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I really love the flavor of these muffins. I followed all of the directions, except the sugar sprinkling at the end. I used much less than 1/4 cup sugar on top. I did bake for 30 minutes at 375 degrees, which was too long and some were burned. I will definitely make these again, though I will start checking them at 20 minutes and go from there. I forgot to add: I used frozen blueberries (microwaved and mashed the 1/4 cup) and dusted them with flour before folding in. Turned out wonderfully! Update: I made these again, but had to modify to 15 servings instead of 18. I baked them for 20 minutes exactly and they turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natassia521

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Best Muffins I have ever made. I did change certain things about the recipe however. Instead of just 1 1/4 cups sugar I put 1 1/2 since the problem I normally have with my muffins is that they are not sweet enough. 2nd since I only had a little less than 2 cups of blueberries I added one very ripe banana which I think made the muffin even moist. I will def be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very moist and tasty. I increased the baking time to help them hold together and come out of the pan easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Easy recipe, they were good. I did not have enough fresh blueberries, so I used some frozen blueberries. Next time I will be sure to have enough fresh blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States