Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent. Only had 1/2 the amount of blueberries needed. Still excellent! Used paper liners because after reading some of the reviews I got a bit nervous about them sticking. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I brought a batch of these to work, and they got raves. One foodie friend said they were the best blueberry muffins he had ever had. I didn't have any milk or fresh blueberries when baking, so I made a few changes: • Used 1/3 cup low-fat buttermilk rather than ¼ C milk • Used frozen blueberries rather than fresh • the frozen blueberries will make the dough stiffen (freeze up), so mound it in the muffin cups • because frozen, you cannot mash them, and thus the extra buttermilk • The recipe says for 18 muffins, I used it for 12 to make monster muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I give them 5 stars for the flavor--but only 1 star because they stick to whatever pan you make them in and don't hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I'm trying out lots of muffin recipes lately and these aren't the best but they were still really delicious. Try them before you decide not too!!!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
SO moist and yummy! Used froxen mixed berries and still came out delicious. Will definitely use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNIVSTUDENT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The batter was thick, had to use 1/2 a cup of milk. The muffins after 30 minutes felt like they were not done, but they browned nicely. I couldn't fold in the blueberries the batter was so thick. The muffins hardly rose, they stayed almost the same size as before baking. Because I'm diabetic, I used sugar substitute. Could that be the reason these didn't turn out???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andilipi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very good. They were very moist and not dry at all. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodridge, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was awesome, I just made this again at the request of my son who previously didn't like muffins. I didn't have any trouble with sticking. I coated the muffin pans with cooking spray for baking (the kind with flour in it). Wonderful recipe, didn't chanage a thing - thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Really good muffins...however, they started to burn at about 20 minutes. Had I cooked them the full 30, they would have burned. I used muffin tins and they did not stick to them. Be sure not to overfill your cups otherwise you will have a disaster on your hands. I followed the recipe exactly except I did not mash my blueberries. They were gone fast. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
they were a disaster!! while very moist, the fell each time i have made them!!! i even changed it a little to account for the extreme humidity and nothing...flop!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States