Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
The only thing I changed was I didn't mash the blueberries. I had read how several people had issues with the muffins sticking so I tried it first myself by spraying a lot of Pam on the pan. Ya I had sticking issues too. So I made the rest with paper cups and had else someone try one, for I am full off the first batch. LOL Anyway it peeled nicely so anyone concerned about it sticking use paper cups they were just fine after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Quite honestly the best blueberry muffins I have ever had, and that includes anything store-bought. Outstanding. I only got 16 out of it as my batter was quite thick, but seriously, SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I followed this recipe to a "T" and these came out just lovely . Great flavour , very mosit , and they didnt stick like other members have said , I gave the muffin tins a good spraying with pam and they lifted right out , no problems at all .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY71

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I threw out all my other blueberry muffin recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Simple tasty - not too sweet. I baked mine with cupcake liners and had no trouble taking the papers off. I don't even like blueberries but I really enjoyed these muffins. No oil was a plus for me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This recipe was amazing.They came out so moist and fluffy. I have no more need to spend $2 a muffin at dunkin donuts to get a yummy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I figured homemade muffins would be better than a mix from a box but I had NO idea. They are FABULOUS and FANTASTIC and I am sorry that I went this long in my life without ever having tasted blueberry muffins this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
While super flavorful, they were a little too dense and cakey for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I used frozen blueberries (thawed) and whole wheat flour and they turned out great. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
They tasted great, but i had a blonde moment and i added about two cups mashed blueberry, they were very blue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States