Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is the best blueberry muffin recipe I have ever tried. Make as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Did not like this recipe. Dough was way too stiff and not easy to stir or fold in berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Pretty good, but far from the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
These muffins were incredible! I used the recipe to make 12 large instead of 18 regular muffins. Made for nice big tops. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Delicious. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
As a professional baker, I should have known that 30 minutes on 375 was going to be too much. They were so brown. On some the bottoms were even burned. The batter was thicker than any muffins I've ever made before and very difficult to get into the cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becki Clingan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
The only thing I changed was I didn't mash the blueberries. I had read how several people had issues with the muffins sticking so I tried it first myself by spraying a lot of Pam on the pan. Ya I had sticking issues too. So I made the rest with paper cups and had else someone try one, for I am full off the first batch. LOL Anyway it peeled nicely so anyone concerned about it sticking use paper cups they were just fine after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Quite honestly the best blueberry muffins I have ever had, and that includes anything store-bought. Outstanding. I only got 16 out of it as my batter was quite thick, but seriously, SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I followed this recipe to a "T" and these came out just lovely . Great flavour , very mosit , and they didnt stick like other members have said , I gave the muffin tins a good spraying with pam and they lifted right out , no problems at all .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY71

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I threw out all my other blueberry muffin recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States