Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
These were yummy! I think they could have been a little moister, but they were so quick and easy, I can't complain. They had perfectly crunchy tops, and were so good fresh from the oven. I used mostly fresh blueberries, but found frozen blueberries (microwaved for 30 seconds) to give more juice for the mashing part. I also cut the salt out of the recipe because I used salted butter, used a tad less sugar (cut by about 1/4 cup)and added 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp lemon extract. I got 14 nice sized muffins. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren333L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
These were my first attempt at baking muffins. It was so exciting. It was uneventful with delicious, beautiful, wonderful smelling muffins in the end. I used other reviewers' advice. I used paper liners and generously greased the tops of the muffin pan to prevent sticking. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinpas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
These turned out delicious! Wouldn't change a thing. BE sure to grease AND flour your pans just as the recipe said and your muffins will come out nicely, especially waiting the 20 minutes after coming out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon L

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Followed this recipe almost exactly as it says, but took the advice and used some apple pear sauce instead of smashing the blueberry's, The muffins didn't make it to the next morning, my husband and daughter both ate them and lost count at how many each had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Great recipe,my family loved it. Can you replace blueberries with bananas or strawberries ?? Thank you Hiba
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIBASEAN@YAHOO.COM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is the best blueberry muffin recipe I have found. The only changes I made were using thawed frozen bluberries, not mashing any in (just folded bluberries in at the end), and reducing total sugar topping to about a tablespoon for the whole batch. Don't worry if the batter seems too thick. Use an ice cream scoop to divide the batter between the cups, and as others state, make sure to grease the tin well to prevent sticking. Cooking spray does the trick. These are delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
this was one of the weirdest and greatest things i hav tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I LOVEEEEEE these muffins !! I made them into mini muffins, great for the kids or just on the go bite to eat. So tasty :) One thing, a previous post mentioned that they were sticky... the batter was a bit of a nightmare haha. It was super sticky and a bit tedious to get into the muffin cups, but very much worth it in the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe and so does my whole family. I make these all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is the best blueberry muffin recipe I have ever tried. Make as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States