Blueberry Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I just made this recipe and loved it! As per other reviewer's suggestions I added a teaspoon of vanilla, and upped the milk to 1/2 cup. I don't have an electric mixer, so my hands were very tired after making the batter but it is well worth the effort! I plan on trying this recipe with chocolate chips instead of blueberries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Wonderful easy recipe. I used fresh frozen blueberries. One has to make sure they drain the juice after thawing. I reduced sugar and all came out fine. Baking time was spot on. And the muffins tasted so fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
These were very good. I did add some lemon flavor to change it up a bit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Just made these muffins and they look and taste amazing, thank you for the recipe! I wanted to only fill one muffin tin so I reduced down to 12 servings and it was the perfect amount of batter. I used one large egg and I did NOT mash any of the berries, I didn't want purple batter. For those who have trouble getting them out of the pan, simply buy some paper liners for your muffin tins. I always use liners and never have a problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmom22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
These are delicious! Taste like you got them from a bakery only better. The best blueberry muffins I've ever made. This will be my go-to recipe for blueberry muffins from now on. Made them two times and both times same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunnygirl12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
My 16 yr old son and I made these today after we went blueberry picking last week. It was our first time making muffins from scratch and these far surpassed my expectations! They are INCREDIBLE...moist and so full of yummy berries. I sprayed and used paper liners based on comments from others and had absolutely no problems with sticking or falling apart. These will definitely be made again and again in the future. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carlossian
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I baked these blueberry muffins last night and they were delicious and moist! I used 3/4 cup of cane sugar instead of 1 1/4 cup of white sugar, and added a little vanilla. To those bad reviews, the fault is not in the recipe... Note: you don't have to 'smash' some of the blueberries, the oven will take care of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
These muffins are everything I wanted in a blueberry muffin. This actually was my first time making muffins at home, and this was easy. I did change the recipe by adding 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract and I put flour on my berries before folding them in. I've actually been asked to make these twice because they were such a hit! I do recommend. Also, if you are going to use cupcake tin, use paper liners, so that you do not destroy the muffin when taking them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was my first time making muffins from scratch. They were incredible. I was able to make 2 dozen muffins and my husband ate a dozen in one evening. They were that awesome. I added 1/4 cp of applesauce as another reviewer suggested. I left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This recipe was too cake like for me. I want my muffins to be moist and dense. This was more like a cupcake with blueberries. Will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States