Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Omg sooooo delish! I even quadrupled the recipe made a few cakes out of this recipe and they are the best blueberry anything ive eaten :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I made these today and decided that they would be pancake muffins rather than straight up muffins. It doesn't have a muffin-like texture and isn't incredibly sweet, but it does taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used a cup of blueberries and semi sweet chocolate chips. Instead of white sugar I used brown and increased to a full cup. Also added a 2 tsp of vanilla extract. So far so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Just made these with the blueberries my husband picked last year. Easy, clear instructions and a great product. Of course you should keep an eye on them as every oven is different. Mine took 25 mins to cook. Toothpick came out clean when poked in the middle, not poked in a blueberry. Then it came out lucious blue. I would definitely give these to family. (The people who are not scared to tell you the truth.) If you are not sure about your cooking, definitely go with these! I doubled the recipe and added an extra 1/2 cup of blueberries, just cause we love them so much. You can see I was impatient after cooking the first batch, not as brown on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I really liked how quickly the recipe comes together with simple ingredients. My 4 year old and I whipped them up and added a dash of vanilla, used a mix of frozen raspberries, blackberries, and blueberries, and sprinkled a touch of brown sugar on the tops. We had to add extra milk however living in dry climate, we seem to have to do that with most recipes. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I found these alright, they were quite dry and not much taste. Probably will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I increased the sugar to ~2/3, added a splash of vanilla extract, and eyeballed the blueberries. They were quite delicious - moist and tasty. A little more cake-like than I was going for, but still good. For half of the batch, I added in white chocolate chips. Very good. I will probably be keeping the white chocolate chips. Next time, I plan on adding a brown sugar/flour/butter crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessica_2008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Followed recipe exactly instead of checking the reviews for tips to enhance it. Needs more sugar and more berries. Made mini muffins and will not put my name on them when I bring them to the office tomorrow. Bland, stick to the liner like crazy and not the crumbly, moist texture I think of when I think muffin. I hope you read the tips for making it better before making it according to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
these muffins were delish!!! the only thing i had a problem with was the shape... it stayed the same and when i checked on them they didnt look done. but all of the family liked them! =~>
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steph.Dennis
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Very easy to make, my hubby like it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph.Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States