Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
These muffins are sooooo good! I took everyones advice and added 1/4 cup more sugar and left out the lemon zest and used frozen blueberries. I sprinkled the tops with cinnamon and sugar before baking for 20 min. They came out so moist and delicious. My son and I ate 8 of them as soon as they were done baking. I kept burning my mouth on them. LOL. They were still moist the next day. I can't wait to make them again since there are none left. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I doubled the sugar (and used honey instead), added some vanilla extract and used whole wheat flour instead of white as well as soy milk instead of regular I also left out the lemon zest. We ate the entire pan of them within the evening!!!! They were great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made these this morning, and they turned out really good. I used the splenda baking sugar, so I kept it to a half cup. If I used regular sugar, I'd probably increase it to 3/4 cup. I also used a tsp of vanilla extract instead of lemon zest, and took the advice of another reviewer and sprinkled a little cinnamon on top before baking. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Very nice. In consideration of other reviews stating that more sugar was needed, I substituted 1 cup of vanilla yogurt for the milk. I also added a couple of tablespoons of milk as I mixed up the batter just to get to a workable consistency. The flavor and sugar in the yogurt was just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I doubled the sugar and added 1/2 teaspoon each of vanilla & almond extracts. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I found these muffins to be a little bit on the dry side. I added some cinnamon to them and it added a nice flavor. These are best when served warm out of the oven. Nice when accompanied by a cup of coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Incredibly quick and easy to make, and wonderful taste!!! Everybody loves them from the first bite! the only thing I changed was double amount of sugar, a bit of vanilla and no lemon zest. It works out every time, delicious with cherries as well :) Thanks to this recipe I became a queen of muffins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olsztyn, Warmian-Masurian, Poland
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
We made mini muffins and really liked them. They could use a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This is a simple recipe and my whole family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
i made and tried these muffins and they are great i had to add a few more blueberrys though but over all very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States