Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
2 cups all-purpose flour 1/2 cup white sugar 3 teaspoons baking powder 1/2 teaspoon salt 3/4 cup milk 1/3 cup vegetable oil 1 egg 1 cup fresh blueberries 1 teaspoon grated lemon zest This one is very similar to my school recipe too!! But mine has 1/4c oil, subs vanilla, 1c milk, and 1/3c sugar. Cool THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
followed the recipe to a tee- maybe I stirred one to many times - muffins were heavy and they seemed to be missing something,lemon, more sugar, vanilla ? I will not make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spikes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
The origin recipe is too dry and not enought sugar. I added 7 extra heaped teaspoons of surgar + 1/2 cup of milk + 1 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon. The outcome was gorgeous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
My first try at muffins and they turned out well. Almost burned..reduce baking time by at least 5 minutes and check them. I added dried cranberries to the batter and it was just the zing I craved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Very good. My 5 year old boy love blueberries, and he became a huge fan of these muffins. My little girl hates blueberries so, since I was in a hurry and didn't have time to find another recipe of muffins, instead of adding blueberries I added chocolate in powder. It was yummy! Very very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sofia Arcângelo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alfragide, Lisboa, Portugal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I don't get it? Maybe I did something wrong, or just expected different than others but I followed the recipe EXACTLY and in my opinion they were strange. To be honest the consistency was more of a 'biscuit' than a muffin (super thick batter, and more ‘flaky’ than moist). They tasted alright, however definitely need more sugar as others suggested. Obviously others loved them so it must jut be a matter of taste. I just thought it was weird that they turned out like they did, was expecting much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I don't know what happened, but I added the extra sugar like people had said and baked them for 20 min. at 400 degrees and they were totally burnt and tasted horrible. Not sure what happened, but won't try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I thought these muffins were very moist and tasty. I doubled the recipe, skipped the lemon zest, and topped each one with a little cinnamon and sugar before putting into the oven. They turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I thought they were great! I took some advice and did the cinnamon instead of the lemon, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Good blueberry muffins. I used 1/2 whole wheat flour and sucanat instead of sugar for a healthier version of a morning classic, and they were yummy. I also had little bits of different frozen berries left, so they were "mixed berry" rather than just blueberry. Any berry substitution will work well here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surlysunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Hudson Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States