Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe!! Hubby enjoyed... I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract,1 cup of sugar instead of 3/4, used frozen bluberries,and sprinkled some sugar on them before baking..Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These muffins are fantastic!! I added orange zest instead. I also allowed frozen berries to thaw first and discarded excess juice before adding to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This recipe is a keeper in my house. As another reviewer suggested, I added an extra 1/4 cup sugar. The muffins were moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I followed some advice and changed a few things myself. I used 3/4 cup sugar and also added 1/4 brown sugar. I used vanilla instead of lemon zest, but added 2 teaspoons. I added a little cinnamon to the recipe as well as on top. I also wait till the end to add the blueberries and used a mixer for the rest of it. I cooked them at 375 like someone had suggested, cooked them just till they were golden brown! They are AMAZING!! First time making blueberry muffins and glad I found such an easy recipe!! This one will definitely go in my cook book to make again! Just pop them in the microwave for 20 second and heat them up again and they are wonderful!! Thank you to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Tried the recipe today. Excellent flavor. Doubled recipe added 1 c fresh raspberries along with the blueberries. worked out quite well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
i doubled the recipe and found it to be great as we loved it the first time i made it. however i had to make following adjustments: -frozen mini blueberries (worked great lotsa berries in each muffin!) -in doubled recipe extra 1 cup milk (batter would not mix unless i added it!) -added streusel to top of muffins -left out lemon as no lemon in house also i would not recommend muffin cups as muffin stuck to cups when you peeled them off while warm you had to let them get cold first and microwave to have a whole muffin all in all i loved this recipe it was sweet and moist like i get from cake and that was without the extra sugar! (with and without the streusel!) give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very tasty. I added more sugar like everyone suggested and some sugar & cinnamon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Used frozen mixed berries instead of just blueberries and they turned out great! The only other change was I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, thats just my taste preference. Unlike other reviewers, I did not add more sugar, because I do not like sweet things, so these were perfect for me. However, I can see why people would double the sugar if they prefer more sweetness. What a great and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
great muffins. I added extra blueberry's, and used about 3/4 a cup brown sugar because I didn't have white sugar, and I didn't do the lemon zest. still awesome. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueberry muffin
Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I always add a 1/2 cup applesause for extra moisture and doubled the sugar, Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States