Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is an amazing recipe... the best I've ever tasted! Doubling the sugar and adding a few more blueberries are a must though. BEST EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I also increased sugar and blueberries to 1 cup. These are very easy to make and taste great. I also topped with raw sugar before baking. Will definitely keep this recipe for the next time I make Blueberry Muffins. Will never use boxed mix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was my first time making blueberry muffins from scratch :) I took other reviewers' advice and doubled the amount of sugar. I also left in the lemon zest, which I think added some brightness to the flavour. I also used a whole pint of blueberries. Overall, a simple and flavourful recipe which I will use again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorie C. Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Perfect, old fashioned muffins! I am gobbling them down as we speak, with a mug of hot tea! I use spelt - no problem! Mixed frozen berries - still fab! I even finished them the way we did in 'home ec' (does anybody know what that means? ;) ) once baked, I dipped them in melted butter, than granulated sugar. MMmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hezfez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Great recipe!! Hubby enjoyed... I added a teaspoon of vanilla extract,1 cup of sugar instead of 3/4, used frozen bluberries,and sprinkled some sugar on them before baking..Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
These muffins are fantastic!! I added orange zest instead. I also allowed frozen berries to thaw first and discarded excess juice before adding to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Penny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
This recipe is a keeper in my house. As another reviewer suggested, I added an extra 1/4 cup sugar. The muffins were moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I followed some advice and changed a few things myself. I used 3/4 cup sugar and also added 1/4 brown sugar. I used vanilla instead of lemon zest, but added 2 teaspoons. I added a little cinnamon to the recipe as well as on top. I also wait till the end to add the blueberries and used a mixer for the rest of it. I cooked them at 375 like someone had suggested, cooked them just till they were golden brown! They are AMAZING!! First time making blueberry muffins and glad I found such an easy recipe!! This one will definitely go in my cook book to make again! Just pop them in the microwave for 20 second and heat them up again and they are wonderful!! Thank you to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Tried the recipe today. Excellent flavor. Doubled recipe added 1 c fresh raspberries along with the blueberries. worked out quite well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
i doubled the recipe and found it to be great as we loved it the first time i made it. however i had to make following adjustments: -frozen mini blueberries (worked great lotsa berries in each muffin!) -in doubled recipe extra 1 cup milk (batter would not mix unless i added it!) -added streusel to top of muffins -left out lemon as no lemon in house also i would not recommend muffin cups as muffin stuck to cups when you peeled them off while warm you had to let them get cold first and microwave to have a whole muffin all in all i loved this recipe it was sweet and moist like i get from cake and that was without the extra sugar! (with and without the streusel!) give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States