Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
We made mini muffins and really liked them. They could use a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I doubled the sugar and added 1/2 teaspoon each of vanilla & almond extracts. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Incredibly quick and easy to make, and wonderful taste!!! Everybody loves them from the first bite! the only thing I changed was double amount of sugar, a bit of vanilla and no lemon zest. It works out every time, delicious with cherries as well :) Thanks to this recipe I became a queen of muffins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olsztyn, Warmian-Masurian, Poland
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
These muffins are sooooo good! I took everyones advice and added 1/4 cup more sugar and left out the lemon zest and used frozen blueberries. I sprinkled the tops with cinnamon and sugar before baking for 20 min. They came out so moist and delicious. My son and I ate 8 of them as soon as they were done baking. I kept burning my mouth on them. LOL. They were still moist the next day. I can't wait to make them again since there are none left. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This is a simple recipe and my whole family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I thought they were great! I took some advice and did the cinnamon instead of the lemon, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I doubled the sugar (and used honey instead), added some vanilla extract and used whole wheat flour instead of white as well as soy milk instead of regular I also left out the lemon zest. We ate the entire pan of them within the evening!!!! They were great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I loved this easy recipe. I must have thrown my muffin pan out. So I used (4)small loaf pans. Worked great. I did add 3/4 cup sugar and cinnamon instead of the lemon zest. Also the fresh blueberries I used were hugh, next time I will only need 1/2 cup of the berries. I will make these again and again! Thank you for this fine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Excellent muffins! Very moist and delicious, even for the next two days. I also froze some and they thawed beautifully. I increased sugar to 3/4 cup and used 1 cup frozen assorted berries (raspberries, blueberries, blackberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
I thought these muffins were very moist and tasty. I doubled the recipe, skipped the lemon zest, and topped each one with a little cinnamon and sugar before putting into the oven. They turned out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States