Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I doubled the sugar and added 1/2 teaspoon each of vanilla & almond extracts. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I found these muffins to be a little bit on the dry side. I added some cinnamon to them and it added a nice flavor. These are best when served warm out of the oven. Nice when accompanied by a cup of coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I doubled the sugar (and used honey instead), added some vanilla extract and used whole wheat flour instead of white as well as soy milk instead of regular I also left out the lemon zest. We ate the entire pan of them within the evening!!!! They were great and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2005
Very nice. In consideration of other reviews stating that more sugar was needed, I substituted 1 cup of vanilla yogurt for the milk. I also added a couple of tablespoons of milk as I mixed up the batter just to get to a workable consistency. The flavor and sugar in the yogurt was just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
very easy, quick and simple. I would however add more sugar as 1/2cup was not sweet enough really. blueberries worked great but cranberries were even better! use dried apricots and cranberries for lots of flavor and smiles too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by humangiant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2004
I made this recipe last night. let them sit in the pan overnight, and had them in the morning when my wife came home from working a twelve hour shift. Even she said they were "Really, really GOOD!" Theny were easy to make. I had no trouble making them, with one hand holding a squirming 14 month old baby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FURB

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dennis, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Valley City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
They were quite bland, they need more sugar, however they had a good texture and I used a 1/2 cup more blueberries and left out the lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Nummy, especially for breakfast. These will not stay around for long
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
We made mini muffins and really liked them. They could use a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2000
Very easy to make, but there isn't near enough sugar, and I'm not even a sweets fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States