Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Excellent muffins! Very moist and delicious, even for the next two days. I also froze some and they thawed beautifully. I increased sugar to 3/4 cup and used 1 cup frozen assorted berries (raspberries, blueberries, blackberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I loved this easy recipe. I must have thrown my muffin pan out. So I used (4)small loaf pans. Worked great. I did add 3/4 cup sugar and cinnamon instead of the lemon zest. Also the fresh blueberries I used were hugh, next time I will only need 1/2 cup of the berries. I will make these again and again! Thank you for this fine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Incredibly quick and easy to make, and wonderful taste!!! Everybody loves them from the first bite! the only thing I changed was double amount of sugar, a bit of vanilla and no lemon zest. It works out every time, delicious with cherries as well :) Thanks to this recipe I became a queen of muffins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Olsztyn, Warmian-Masurian, Poland
Living In: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
..These were good basic blueberry muffins. Not too sweet as is..was able to taste the lemon zest and blueberries rather than sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
I made these this morning, and they turned out really good. I used the splenda baking sugar, so I kept it to a half cup. If I used regular sugar, I'd probably increase it to 3/4 cup. I also used a tsp of vanilla extract instead of lemon zest, and took the advice of another reviewer and sprinkled a little cinnamon on top before baking. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
i made and tried these muffins and they are great i had to add a few more blueberrys though but over all very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
These muffins are sooooo good! I took everyones advice and added 1/4 cup more sugar and left out the lemon zest and used frozen blueberries. I sprinkled the tops with cinnamon and sugar before baking for 20 min. They came out so moist and delicious. My son and I ate 8 of them as soon as they were done baking. I kept burning my mouth on them. LOL. They were still moist the next day. I can't wait to make them again since there are none left. This recipe is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
This is a simple recipe and my whole family loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I doubled the sugar and added 1/2 teaspoon each of vanilla & almond extracts. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
I found these muffins to be a little bit on the dry side. I added some cinnamon to them and it added a nice flavor. These are best when served warm out of the oven. Nice when accompanied by a cup of coffee or tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States