Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Wowww, so delicious! my 4 yr old & 2 yr. old just love it!! I changed the recipe a little bit by adding a cup a milk instead of 3/4 c, 3/4 c sugar, extra berries, tsp cinnamon, tsp of vanilla and definitly add the lemon zest! Slightly crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. Bake for 20 min. at 390degrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Good with the modifications recommended by most reviewers: 1/4 cup more sugar and leave out the lemon zest. I used fresh cherries and the muffins were lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I thought these muffins were too dry and too bland. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I found this recipe VERY dry. I used the other peoples comments. I added 1/4 cup more sugar, i reduced the flour to 1 3/4 cups and i added one more egg. after that, the recipe turned out fine. Maybe its just me because everyone else enjoyed them, but i felt like my adjustment worked out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ando

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
These were very good. I added 1 tsp of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I made a few changes to this recipe and they were great. I used 1.5 cups of Bob's Red Mill Whole Wheat Pastry Flour and 1/2 a cup of white unbleached flour. I also used brown sugar instead of white. I did not have a lemon so I used McNess Lemon oil. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Wonderful recipe! If you're looking for a moist muffin (and who isn't?), this is perfect. Like practically everyone else, I doubled the sugar - and since I didn't have lemons on hand, I didn't use the zest though I'm sure it could only help (not necessary though). These are sensational right out of the oven - especially the crusty tops! - but surprisingly, keep fresh and tasty for days. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
'Sorry but family did not like this recipe.Said it was too dry. I must have missed something or they expected something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Cimino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I took everyone's advice, added more sugar and vanilla. Also topped it with sugar and cinnomon. Perfect- not too busquity, not too cakey. I don't think they are going to make it to the morning!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
i love this recipe! i made slight changes to suit my taste. i used frozen blackberries.i put 1 cup of sugar over a 12 oz bag. let them sit in fridge for a day. when i made the batter i cut down on the milk by a 1/4 cup. i emptied blackberries, juice and all. added 1/4 tsp of vanilla.it adds depth to taste.and to those who dont like this recipe because the muffins burned, you need to watch what your cooking. ovens dont always heat the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States