Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Used frozen mixed berries instead of just blueberries and they turned out great! The only other change was I used whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, thats just my taste preference. Unlike other reviewers, I did not add more sugar, because I do not like sweet things, so these were perfect for me. However, I can see why people would double the sugar if they prefer more sweetness. What a great and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
great muffins. I added extra blueberry's, and used about 3/4 a cup brown sugar because I didn't have white sugar, and I didn't do the lemon zest. still awesome. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueberry muffin
Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I always add a 1/2 cup applesause for extra moisture and doubled the sugar, Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Simply Outstanding! As with everyone else, I added the extra sugar... I also used frozen berry mix, thawed and drained, but not rinsed. That made them extra moist! I didn't add the zest, but did add a teaspoon of cinnamon. Very easy to make, even in a very small kitchen by an absolute rookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 73Pinto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Use the lemon zest! It's an excellent contrast in taste to the blueberries. I don't know why anyone would want to leave them out. I also added a bit more sugar; more than 1/4 of a cup would give it more of a cake consistency, which I don't like. I like muffins to be muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Maurer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I too added 1/4 cap sugar. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denitomi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I just loved this recipe! I've tried many blueberry muffin recipes only to be disappointed. I love the way they bake high on top and just the right amount of crispiness outside and moist on the inside. I followed the recipe and didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson Tamayo
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
These turned out so good! The only things that I did different were to use a few squirts of lemon juice instead of lemon zest (Didn't have any) and I sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on half of the muffins prior to baking. They turned out fantastic! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelson Tamayo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I was dissappointed. I didn't have lemon zest, so I used a dash of lemon juice instead and DID NOT, as other reviewers have recommended, use double the amount of sugar. I should have though. These muffins are bland. I also used frozen blueberries. I recommend fresh ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
These were SO good! My family and I gobbled up all 12 in no time! They were moist on the inside and crispy on top. I was worried when I saw that other reviewers doubled the sugar, thinking they would be too sweet, but I did double it and the muffins were the perfect sweetness. Definitely do NOT leave out the lemon zest; the tang balances the sweetness of the blueberries and gives the muffins an extra something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon_elana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States