Blueberry Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Very easy to make and the other half loves them so if I can please him then it's worth 5 stars. Did as suggested by others though, doubled sugar and blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
We even used a toaster oven so it took less time and used all the given advice from "snowy," it turned out pretty good! We put the sugar and cinnamon on as well! We found it easy and fun to make together! Can't wait to make more sometime! Super moist too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This recipe was simple and delicious! I replaced the blueberries with pumpkin puree and chocolate chips. Either way, the muffin were delicious and are now something I make every Saturday morning. This recipe is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
i have had such a craving for blueberry muffins, and these hit the spot! super easy to make, and super tasty! i took everyones advise and left out the lemon zest, added a little more sugar, and topped with sugar and cinnamon. the only thing i would have to add, is double the recipe, they go fast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
I just made these muffins! Yummy! Add lots and lots of blueberries, frozen are fine. The lemon zest adds a fresh dimension of flavor to the standard blueberry muffin. My husband loved these. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I tried several Blueberry Muffin recipes from All Recipes and these were by FAR the best ones. I did not add more sugar like a lot of people did and I thought they were sweet enough. Thanks for a great muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Moody

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Great recipe .. Very easy to make. As per other suggestions, I added more sugar. I used 3/4 cup brown sugar instead of 1/2 cup white sugar, also tossed the berries in white sugar to help them keep their shape. Also left out the lemon zest, and overfilled the cups [made 10 instead of 12]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annie
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I really loved this recipe, eventhough I was kinda confuse as if I was gonna use a mixer or not. Well I just stirred all liquids in a bowl ...had my brother stir all dry ingredients w blueberries w his hands, then I just poured teh wet ingredients and used a spatula to mix all together. I used 2/3 c of sugar , oh yeah and added vanilla, which i put just a bit too much which the wet ingredients looked liek chocolate but still the muffins came out delicioius...the sweetness was just perfect.. when I filled teh baking cups I sprinkled sugar on top so they would come out crunchy!!! Which that was very tasty ...I recommend you baking this recipe, dont be afraid!!!! Have Fun !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
These are tasty muffins. I used frozen blueberries and they work incredibly well. I did not thaw them first. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
They were pretty good. unfortunatly, I didn't take the reviewer's advice and double the sugar. They didn't turn out as tasty as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States