Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I thought the texture on these muffins was absolutely perfect! They are not as sweet as most muffins, which was OK for me, but I may add a little sugar on top next time to kick up the sweetness a bit. If you are looking for a super sweet muffin like in a pastry shop, you probably won't like this, but if you want a muffin with divine texture and medium sweetness, then this is the muffin for you! I also liked that I had all the ingredients on hand. Muffins were great the next day too! Would make again, with a little sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Made these muffins this morning with blueberries picked yesterday and it was fabulous. Only change I made was to increase sugar to 7/8 cup and blueberries to 2 cups. With these additions it made 15 delicious muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I "had" an awesome blueberry muffin recipe, but this one is soooooooooo much better. The muffins have such a great flavor! one bite and you were like OH MY!! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I took the advice of other reviewers and increased the sugar. The muffins were delicious - light and fluffy. A little bit on the dry side so I might increase the oil in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used half whole wheat flour to make them healthier, but otherwise kept them the same. Delicious, awesome texture, and easy to throw together with ingredients I almost always have on hand. I was able to get 14 muffins out of this recipe. I don't like whole wheat things but I could not even taste it so I'd recommend others try substituting half the all purpose flour for WW flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
the best blueberry muffin recipe. I followed recipe exactly and the muffins came out light and fluffy. I did reduce the oven temp to 375 and made 10 larger muffins. Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I AM LESS THAN IMPRESSED. IT IS TOO LEMONY TO BLAND AND NOT ENOUGH SUGAR. THE TEXTURE IS GOOD HOWEVER. VERY MUFFINY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is a great recipe. Very simple, but good. I liked the lemon flavor with the berries. I only had half the blue berries needed, so I substituted blackberries for the other half. And did whole wheat pastry for half of the white. I had company and he ate 5 in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Excellent muffin. I added some butter/brown sugar on the tops. Super easy to make. Great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I love this recipe! It was so easy and the muffins are great. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States