Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Didn't care for these. Muffins were dense and oily; not sweet enough. My kids wouldn't eat them and my husband said they were "ok". I'll keep looking...thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
very tart not sweet at all, but otherswise they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very flavorful and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Amanda Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This recipie is great. I tried my first batch with frozen blue berries. YUM. Whent hey were warm, they were just falling apart and melting in your mouth. I tried my second batch with a mixture of strawberries, blue berries, black berries and raspberries. These turn out good as well. Each one was so moiste. They were also great heated up with some vanilla ice cream over them. This recipie is a great base recipie for so many different fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These were easy to make and turned out great. The only thing I did different was I used Almond Milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Muffins turned out very yummy! I would add more sugar, but they are still fine without! Doubled the batch and got 30 yummy muffins :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
These muffins were rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
These were not bad, just needs a little tweaking and it can be a 5 star. If you follow the recipe and put 3/4 c sugar in them they will be way too sweet. It will be fine if you cut the sugar in half. I also cut the lemon juice in half and it was still pretty lemony tasting. As far as baking them at 400 for 22-24 minutes. NO! Tops of mine started getting too brown and the inside still needed to cook longer. I would drop it down to 350 or 375 and try the 22-24 minutes. As far as the flavor goes they were good, just a little on the sweet side with that much sugar. Over all the muffins raised nicely and I will make them again, just with a few minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliCat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I do NOT recommend these muffins. GIven the reviews, I'm suprised they are rated so highly. I followed the recipe, but like another reviewer, the muffins did not rise. The cook time is much too long for the muffins. The fell apart very easily. Just simply not a good recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tisha Parrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Kansas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Husband said they "weren't bad".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States