Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great taste. However, I only cooked mine for 15 minutes and they were golden brown and done. I was able to get 16 muffins from this recipe. Sprinkled sugar on top and used individual serving containers of blueberries for recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Tastes good except the muffins were a bit thick. I'd prefer something more light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Not great for blueberry muffins but if they were store bought I wouldn't expect any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flourpuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were delicious! They were very moist and they go amazing with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessCookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I loved that these muffins weren't very sweet. The only change I made was to use 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all-purpose flour. They were still light and fluffy. I'm saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I like it! Not too sweet with a kick of lemony taste, so it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
YUM! Made a double batch to freeze for breakfast after our new baby arrives. I used 1/2 and 1/2 whole wheat and all purpuse flour for a little more health factor. I also reduced the cooking temp to 375*F. As another comment suggested, I dusted the blueberries with 1 tsp sugar and scant 1/4 cup flour to keep the blueberries from exploding while I folded them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
will not make again. Not even my kids liked it. Does not have the sweet muffin-shop taste that we love from other recipies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Did not like this recipe at all. The cinnamon gave it an odd flavor and I think the muffins would have been fine if I had left that ingredient out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I want my fresh picked blueberries back.. what a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States