Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Great taste. However, I only cooked mine for 15 minutes and they were golden brown and done. I was able to get 16 muffins from this recipe. Sprinkled sugar on top and used individual serving containers of blueberries for recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Tastes good except the muffins were a bit thick. I'd prefer something more light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Not great for blueberry muffins but if they were store bought I wouldn't expect any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flourpuff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
These were delicious! They were very moist and they go amazing with butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessCookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I loved that these muffins weren't very sweet. The only change I made was to use 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 all-purpose flour. They were still light and fluffy. I'm saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I like it! Not too sweet with a kick of lemony taste, so it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
YUM! Made a double batch to freeze for breakfast after our new baby arrives. I used 1/2 and 1/2 whole wheat and all purpuse flour for a little more health factor. I also reduced the cooking temp to 375*F. As another comment suggested, I dusted the blueberries with 1 tsp sugar and scant 1/4 cup flour to keep the blueberries from exploding while I folded them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
will not make again. Not even my kids liked it. Does not have the sweet muffin-shop taste that we love from other recipies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Did not like this recipe at all. The cinnamon gave it an odd flavor and I think the muffins would have been fine if I had left that ingredient out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I want my fresh picked blueberries back.. what a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States