Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
They were okay. A little too dense for me and not a whole lot of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My grandparents can't have a lot of sugar, so I thought i'd try to add less sugar. I added about 1/2 a cup of sugar, and they adore them! I personally, don't like them as much, because of the low amount of sugar, but I made it for them, and they LOVE them. Great recipe! These deserve more than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used half whole wheat flour to make them healthier, but otherwise kept them the same. Delicious, awesome texture, and easy to throw together with ingredients I almost always have on hand. I was able to get 14 muffins out of this recipe. I don't like whole wheat things but I could not even taste it so I'd recommend others try substituting half the all purpose flour for WW flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Easy! Great texture, moist and dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Pretty good! Easy to make and worth the effort! Not the BEST I've ever had but really good and I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I think next time I make these muffins I will increase the sugar as per other reviews. Only thing I didnt like was that these are the type of muffins that stick to the muffin liners when you try to peel it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great muffins! I split the flour into half whole wheat and half white. I also sprinkled a little sugar on the top of each one which made for a nice crispy top. A very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
So good! I have food allergies so I switched the milk to unsweetened Soymilk, the flour to oat flour, unsalted margarine for the vegetable oil, and used 1 rounded tbsp flax meal and 2 Tbsp water to replace the egg. Such a good recipe! The roommates are begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is probably the 1st time I ever made muffins from scratch. Trying to make healthy alternatives for my 1.5 year old daughter rather then buying processed foods. I think that these are very tasty and not sticky like a lot of other muffins out there. I added a bit of vanilla, decreased the lemon and added some granulated sugar to the top based on other reviews. I think I may try and substitute orange juice for milk next time as a dairy free alternative. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We made it with Soy Milk as we are allergic to Cows Milk, We did the 1 Cup Sugar and 2 Cups Blueberries and well, it's delicious, Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States