Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I added a vanilla protein powder to the mix to add some protein for my son. they tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNANB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very good recipe. I like how the lemon compliments the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarateMom
Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These are my favorite muffins. The texture is to die for and the lemon juice adds such a beautiful element to the overall flavor. My family loves them as well and they freeze perfectly! I will be making these weekly, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These are ok. Not stellar, but good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very good muffins. Good taste good texture. I subbed in a cup of whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I don't normally write reviews but this one was wayyyy too bitter, I could taste the lemon as a bitter after taste. I followed the directions but they didn't turn out well at all. Might of been my lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
A great muffin. I made a few substitutions: applesauce for half the oil; whole wheat flour for about a quarter of the flour; a few tablespoons of ground flax seed for the same amount of flour. Made a great, hearty breakfast muffin. Also, I found the amount of sugar fine; with sweet blueberries, I wouldn't want more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Backyard Huppah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
To tell you the truth, these did not turn out pretty for me. I think it was because I used frozen berries (I'm trying to clean out my deep freeze before our huge move and save money, so I'm using what I have on hand) but that's not the recipe's fault. It's mine. I followed the recipe closely, only using whole wheat white flour. These came out fluffy and would have looked pretty if I'd not used frozen berries--they look.......blue. Again, that's not the recipe's fault. I did sprinkle a little sugar over the top before baking. This turned out a tasty muffin though I think next time, I'd use buttermilk and fresh lemon zest instead of lemon juice. I've always had good results when adding lemon juice to a bread recipe (muffins, pancakes, quick bread), I just think I'd cut it back next time. I'd also use butter instead of oil next time as I think butter in a blueberry muffin recipe just tastes better. This is all just our personal choices on muffins--not reflective of the actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
excellent! moist, loved the hint of citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
It's pretty good, but next time I'd do 1 cup sugar instead of just 3/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States