Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by GingerbreadMommy
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
It was not sweet enough. The lemon juice made it taste funny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerbreadMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
i did not like these at all. didn´t have much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
These muffins were not yummy. They were way too tart, and had a quite dense texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
These muffins are perfect! The only thing I did different was add about 1 more cup of sugar and sprinkle some on top. I have gotten so many compliments from this recipe! It's a good base recipe also because you can add whatever you want, like raspberries and/or blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I thought the texture of these were perfect, but the lemon juice was quite a strong flavor, and left a funny feeling in our mouths after eating them. I'd try them again, but with less lemon juice, more milk. Other than that, I kept the sugar as the recipe says, and used 1 cup white, 1 cup whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marlie G
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These are fantastic! Just what I was looking for! They are not loaded with sugar, just beautiful, good for you, antioxidant rich, blueberries! I followed the recipe exactely, except made that cup of blueberries heaping! It made 12 gorgeous, full muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I love these! These are the BEST blueberry muffins i have ever eaten! It's still hard to believe i made them since i am a terrible baker! Listening to other reviewers, i increased the sugar; otherwise, i was faithful to the recipe. Oh, and i used soy milk instead of cow's. For persons who did not find this recipe appealing, be careful not to overmix the batter! This is really important and will change the texture. Try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe was easy, perfect, and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Even my very-picky son, who doesn't like much of anything, loved these muffins. I'll be making these again and again. So easy and so delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
its was ok...little on the heavy side. Id likde something alittle lighter and crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Servin1
Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States