Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
They were not to good when I made them, I did do a lot of substitution though, although I didn't find these quite enjoyable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lexik721

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The best muffins I've ever made!! Sweet, great flavor, and quick to make!! This it definately my new blueberry muffin recipe!! I'm sure you could easily switch fruits and it would still be awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Finally, the perfect blueberry muffin recipe! Great texture, sweetness and perfect domed tops make this recipe a keeper. Followed recipe exactly, sprinkled a little coarse sugar on top and didn't use paper liners, which made for a really nice crust all over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I just made these. I made them just as the recipe states except that I used Splenda/Sugar blend since my husband and I are diabetic. These are very good! I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was a great recipe. I used apple juice instead of lemon juice and 1 c. sugar. They turned out really good! Definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made these a bit more healthy by using WW flour, applesauce instead of oil and brown sugar instead of white. They were delicious w/ these changes which is a rarity. Even my husband, who normally isn't a big fan of my "healthy" muffins, loves these! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjaneschmidt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
great recipe, just perfect texture and flavor, not overwhelmingly sweet, love the lemon flavor too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyboyd24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Just OK, texture was good, didn't rise much. To me, a strange combination of flavors, with the blueberries, lemon and cinnamon. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
very easy and delicious! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Pretty good, but a little too sweet. I used apple sauce in equal parts instead of oil, and that may have been why. I am going to experiment a bit with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States