Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is a great recipe. Very simple, but good. I liked the lemon flavor with the berries. I only had half the blue berries needed, so I substituted blackberries for the other half. And did whole wheat pastry for half of the white. I had company and he ate 5 in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Made these muffins this morning with blueberries picked yesterday and it was fabulous. Only change I made was to increase sugar to 7/8 cup and blueberries to 2 cups. With these additions it made 15 delicious muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I "had" an awesome blueberry muffin recipe, but this one is soooooooooo much better. The muffins have such a great flavor! one bite and you were like OH MY!! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Excellent! No, they are not super sweet, which I thought really brought out the natural sweetness and flavor of the blueberries. My kids loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
the best blueberry muffin recipe. I followed recipe exactly and the muffins came out light and fluffy. I did reduce the oven temp to 375 and made 10 larger muffins. Definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
these turned out great! great taste, and great texture. moist. the adjustments i made: i added 1/4 cp. brown sugar, more blueberries, and i glazed them with butter and sprinkled with sugar after they came out. i even saved some batter towards the end and added ground flaxseed to some- these came out awesome as well. thanks for the recipe...mmmmmm.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Delicious. That is all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I love this recipe! It was so easy and the muffins are great. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
this muffin was perfect however what i did to add a little sweetness was i added raw sugar on top of the muffins before i baked them perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
More than delicious, I followed the recipe completely, didn't make any changes and they were perfect!! No need for more sugar for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States