Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I thought the texture on these muffins was absolutely perfect! They are not as sweet as most muffins, which was OK for me, but I may add a little sugar on top next time to kick up the sweetness a bit. If you are looking for a super sweet muffin like in a pastry shop, you probably won't like this, but if you want a muffin with divine texture and medium sweetness, then this is the muffin for you! I also liked that I had all the ingredients on hand. Muffins were great the next day too! Would make again, with a little sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fiona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is a great recipe. Very simple, but good. I liked the lemon flavor with the berries. I only had half the blue berries needed, so I substituted blackberries for the other half. And did whole wheat pastry for half of the white. I had company and he ate 5 in one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
My family absolutely loved these! They are so moist, delicious and nice looking, meaning the aren't brown or darkened on the top so my kids liked the looks of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Made these muffins this morning with blueberries picked yesterday and it was fabulous. Only change I made was to increase sugar to 7/8 cup and blueberries to 2 cups. With these additions it made 15 delicious muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
These were okay. Neither hubby nor I cared much for the cinnamon though. Not very sweet or nearly as moist like the Otis Spunkmeyers' brand I usually buy. I used fresh med-lg. sized blueberries and about a half cup more. This made 15 muffins after I added the extra berries. Fair recipe for muffins, this is the first time I've ever made these without "the box". Mine didn't really rise, but then my baking powder maybe a little old, (I had 2 open cans, so I chose one), and they cooked in less time than indicated, so they were done about 3 minutes sooner and not so moist as a result. But I can't fault the recipe for what may be my errors and the fact I just moved into a new house and this is like the second time I've used this oven to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
The muffins I made with this recipie were moist for about 1 day. However, I did substitute "Smart Balance" oil in place of the vegetable oil. Perhaps paper muffin cups would have been better than greasing the muffin pan. I didn't really enjoy them and I would definately not have taken a plate of them to a neighbor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy's Sweets
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
These are like New Zealand scones. They aren’t very sweet. I would put more sugar in the batter. I would also try a streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
My batter came out super dry... I added 1/2 cup applesauce (what I had on hand to moisten it). They took forever to cook and came out chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmuffins!!! i used whole wheat flour, brown sugar and i used blackberries and chocolate chips.... and they are perfect!!! right out of the oven goodness... hopefully they stand up and are good tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I "had" an awesome blueberry muffin recipe, but this one is soooooooooo much better. The muffins have such a great flavor! one bite and you were like OH MY!! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States