Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Excellent. I read that someone found them dry and not sweet enuogh so I added 1 cup milk instead of the 3/4 c. and raised the sugar amount to the same. They turned out very moist. I think it still would have worked out just fine using 3/4. I used 2 cups of fresh blueberries. The cinnamon was delicious in the recipe and set off the blueberry flavour just right. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lpcookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very good and easy. I didn't have lemon juice so I substituted with buttermilk. I also added a bit more blueberries and a streusel topping. To make the topping, I took 1/2c flour, 1/4c sugar and mixed it with about 2 T melted butter until it was crumbly. Then sprinkled on top of the muffins before baking. These will definitely be my go-to muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
For me, these muffins were great! I've been trying to eat a little healthier (but still can't combat my sweet tooth!) so I made a few alterations. I substituted sugar free applesauce for the oil and used half whole wheat flour, half white flour. I also reduced the sugar to a little over half a cup and squeezed in some honey. I thought these were just sweet enough without tasting more like sugar than blueberries. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Great recipe and delicious muffins. I did half white/half wheat flour, eliminated the lemon juice and used a cup of milk (not lemon lovers) put in more blueberry because we're having a bumper crop this year and sprinkled some brown sugar on top. The recipe made 15 muffins. I made them this morning. 6 are left and there are only 3 of us in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Excellent muffins. I just made them I had to add a bit more milk. I used brown Splenda to sweeten and used Olive oil. My son and I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elsa Brown
Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made these with fresh blueberries and I must say that they are AMAZING!!! I don't really like blueberries (my husband loves them) but these I could not resist. Your hard work definitely paid off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Followed recipe exactly but these didn't turn out at all. Tasted okay but they did not rise at all. Were totally flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I used 1 C whole wheat flour, 1 C regular, added 2 Tbsp of apple sauce and an extra half cup of blueberries. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We really enjoyed these muffins. I used half wheat and half white flour, as well as a bit of additional sugar sprinkled on top. My only problem was they were a bit burnt on the bottom even at 22 minutes. Will make them again and take them out a few minutes sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States