Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Excellent. I read that someone found them dry and not sweet enuogh so I added 1 cup milk instead of the 3/4 c. and raised the sugar amount to the same. They turned out very moist. I think it still would have worked out just fine using 3/4. I used 2 cups of fresh blueberries. The cinnamon was delicious in the recipe and set off the blueberry flavour just right. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lpcookie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Very good and easy. I didn't have lemon juice so I substituted with buttermilk. I also added a bit more blueberries and a streusel topping. To make the topping, I took 1/2c flour, 1/4c sugar and mixed it with about 2 T melted butter until it was crumbly. Then sprinkled on top of the muffins before baking. These will definitely be my go-to muffin recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
For me, these muffins were great! I've been trying to eat a little healthier (but still can't combat my sweet tooth!) so I made a few alterations. I substituted sugar free applesauce for the oil and used half whole wheat flour, half white flour. I also reduced the sugar to a little over half a cup and squeezed in some honey. I thought these were just sweet enough without tasting more like sugar than blueberries. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Great recipe and delicious muffins. I did half white/half wheat flour, eliminated the lemon juice and used a cup of milk (not lemon lovers) put in more blueberry because we're having a bumper crop this year and sprinkled some brown sugar on top. The recipe made 15 muffins. I made them this morning. 6 are left and there are only 3 of us in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Excellent muffins. I just made them I had to add a bit more milk. I used brown Splenda to sweeten and used Olive oil. My son and I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made these with fresh blueberries and I must say that they are AMAZING!!! I don't really like blueberries (my husband loves them) but these I could not resist. Your hard work definitely paid off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Followed recipe exactly but these didn't turn out at all. Tasted okay but they did not rise at all. Were totally flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I used 1 C whole wheat flour, 1 C regular, added 2 Tbsp of apple sauce and an extra half cup of blueberries. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We really enjoyed these muffins. I used half wheat and half white flour, as well as a bit of additional sugar sprinkled on top. My only problem was they were a bit burnt on the bottom even at 22 minutes. Will make them again and take them out a few minutes sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States