Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
They were okay. A little too dense for me and not a whole lot of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
My grandparents can't have a lot of sugar, so I thought i'd try to add less sugar. I added about 1/2 a cup of sugar, and they adore them! I personally, don't like them as much, because of the low amount of sugar, but I made it for them, and they LOVE them. Great recipe! These deserve more than 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This is a great recipe. I used half whole wheat flour to make them healthier, but otherwise kept them the same. Delicious, awesome texture, and easy to throw together with ingredients I almost always have on hand. I was able to get 14 muffins out of this recipe. I don't like whole wheat things but I could not even taste it so I'd recommend others try substituting half the all purpose flour for WW flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Easy! Great texture, moist and dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Pretty good! Easy to make and worth the effort! Not the BEST I've ever had but really good and I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I think next time I make these muffins I will increase the sugar as per other reviews. Only thing I didnt like was that these are the type of muffins that stick to the muffin liners when you try to peel it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Great muffins! I split the flour into half whole wheat and half white. I also sprinkled a little sugar on the top of each one which made for a nice crispy top. A very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
So good! I have food allergies so I switched the milk to unsweetened Soymilk, the flour to oat flour, unsalted margarine for the vegetable oil, and used 1 rounded tbsp flax meal and 2 Tbsp water to replace the egg. Such a good recipe! The roommates are begging for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is probably the 1st time I ever made muffins from scratch. Trying to make healthy alternatives for my 1.5 year old daughter rather then buying processed foods. I think that these are very tasty and not sticky like a lot of other muffins out there. I added a bit of vanilla, decreased the lemon and added some granulated sugar to the top based on other reviews. I think I may try and substitute orange juice for milk next time as a dairy free alternative. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We made it with Soy Milk as we are allergic to Cows Milk, We did the 1 Cup Sugar and 2 Cups Blueberries and well, it's delicious, Thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States