Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I added a vanilla protein powder to the mix to add some protein for my son. they tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNANB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very good recipe. I like how the lemon compliments the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarateMom
Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
These are my favorite muffins. The texture is to die for and the lemon juice adds such a beautiful element to the overall flavor. My family loves them as well and they freeze perfectly! I will be making these weekly, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
These are ok. Not stellar, but good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Very good muffins. Good taste good texture. I subbed in a cup of whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I don't normally write reviews but this one was wayyyy too bitter, I could taste the lemon as a bitter after taste. I followed the directions but they didn't turn out well at all. Might of been my lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
A great muffin. I made a few substitutions: applesauce for half the oil; whole wheat flour for about a quarter of the flour; a few tablespoons of ground flax seed for the same amount of flour. Made a great, hearty breakfast muffin. Also, I found the amount of sugar fine; with sweet blueberries, I wouldn't want more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Backyard Huppah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
To tell you the truth, these did not turn out pretty for me. I think it was because I used frozen berries (I'm trying to clean out my deep freeze before our huge move and save money, so I'm using what I have on hand) but that's not the recipe's fault. It's mine. I followed the recipe closely, only using whole wheat white flour. These came out fluffy and would have looked pretty if I'd not used frozen berries--they look.......blue. Again, that's not the recipe's fault. I did sprinkle a little sugar over the top before baking. This turned out a tasty muffin though I think next time, I'd use buttermilk and fresh lemon zest instead of lemon juice. I've always had good results when adding lemon juice to a bread recipe (muffins, pancakes, quick bread), I just think I'd cut it back next time. I'd also use butter instead of oil next time as I think butter in a blueberry muffin recipe just tastes better. This is all just our personal choices on muffins--not reflective of the actual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
excellent! moist, loved the hint of citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
It's pretty good, but next time I'd do 1 cup sugar instead of just 3/4 cup sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States