Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Super yummy! These were so very good, just perfect. Made with my very own homegrown berries. I will be baking up another batch tomorrow as my family almost has the first one gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbaird720

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I made these using whole wheat flour and serviceberries instead of blueberries. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
These were good but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I have been looking for a good blueberry muffin recipe for a few months now and I believe that this one is it. My girlfriend loved the texture and flavor just as much as I did. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Soooooo yummy! I slightly increased the sugar and substituted 1/2 cup chopped strawberries since I didn't have enough blueberries. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Wonderful, moist and delicious!!! I made a few changes based on other reviews suggestions and they are perfect just out of the oven! Increased sugar to 1 C. Blueberries to 1 1/2 C, 2 extra TBSP of Oil and sprinkled sugar on top of muffins. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t528mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this with my daughter and it was a pretty easy recipe and came out yummy. We made a few modifications to make it a tad healthier. We used one cup of whole wheat flour and one cup white, and used just under a cup of sugar (to make it a bit sweeter) but mixed in some Splenda brown sugar in with the white. In addition to fresh blueberries, we added chopped fresh strawberries. We also lowered the temp to 375 and watched it carefully, taking it out in about 21 minutes. My husband loved these, had two with his coffee as soon as they cooled a bit and he was wishing for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAF
Home Town: Old Westbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
not worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made these June9th,2011. I like the fact there is hardly much sugar. The grandkids loved them, so did I. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christaann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Of Spain, Port-Of-Spain, Trinidad And Tobago
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
very good muffin.I did it exactly like the recipe.My kids loved it a lot.I would'nt change anything about it .thanks again.would definetely do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States