Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very bland, I didn't find these muffins had enough flavor or sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Added 3/4 cup of sugar and a little sprinkle of sugar on top to finish off. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe! Husband loved them. I prefer something a little sweeter so probably will increase the sugar and berries next time! Simple and delicious - this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Super easy muffins !! I don't like a muffin to be sweet ...it's not like its a cupcake ;-) Great recipe the only thing I played with was the flour I used half all purpose and half cake flour Yum-O !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
was looking for recipes after the bumper crop of blueberries this year- this was a great recipe; I like that all ingredients are the usual suspects in an ordinary pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Excellent muffin. I added some butter/brown sugar on the tops. Super easy to make. Great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is a perfect muffin recipe. The milk/lemon combination gives it a wonderful, muffin-y taste and texture. My family doesn't eat much sweets so I used only 1/2 cup of sugar, which was enough. I look forward to using this recipe with other friuts as well (i.e., apples, bananas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I prepared the muffins with blackberries (cut in halves). And used freshly squeezed OJ because I didn't have lemon juice. I would not suggest to add more sugar, as some people suggested, because they turned out too sweet (I used 1 cup of sugrar). Overall they were OK. Next time, I'll try them with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Perfect balance of lemon juice to bring out the freshness of the berries and then the cinnamon flavor added sends them over the top! I made them as big and little ones and decorated them for the kids as flowers, but they are so tasty just plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
A very good blueberry muffin recipe! Slightly more dry than other recipes I've made but still delicious. A few tips: one fresh squeezed lemon provided the 1/4c of lemon juice I needed; if you are using wild blueberries (the smaller ones) then 1c is fine, but if using regular blueberries I would increase the amount to 1 1/2c or even 2c. And if the berries are frozen, run them under cool water in a strainer to thaw prior to using. Also, definitely HEAVILY sprinkle the tops with sugar prior to baking- it adds so much! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States