Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Very bland, I didn't find these muffins had enough flavor or sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Added 3/4 cup of sugar and a little sprinkle of sugar on top to finish off. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe! Husband loved them. I prefer something a little sweeter so probably will increase the sugar and berries next time! Simple and delicious - this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Super easy muffins !! I don't like a muffin to be sweet ...it's not like its a cupcake ;-) Great recipe the only thing I played with was the flour I used half all purpose and half cake flour Yum-O !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
was looking for recipes after the bumper crop of blueberries this year- this was a great recipe; I like that all ingredients are the usual suspects in an ordinary pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Excellent muffin. I added some butter/brown sugar on the tops. Super easy to make. Great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
This is a perfect muffin recipe. The milk/lemon combination gives it a wonderful, muffin-y taste and texture. My family doesn't eat much sweets so I used only 1/2 cup of sugar, which was enough. I look forward to using this recipe with other friuts as well (i.e., apples, bananas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I prepared the muffins with blackberries (cut in halves). And used freshly squeezed OJ because I didn't have lemon juice. I would not suggest to add more sugar, as some people suggested, because they turned out too sweet (I used 1 cup of sugrar). Overall they were OK. Next time, I'll try them with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Mrs. CJR
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Perfect balance of lemon juice to bring out the freshness of the berries and then the cinnamon flavor added sends them over the top! I made them as big and little ones and decorated them for the kids as flowers, but they are so tasty just plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. CJR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterport, Maine, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
A very good blueberry muffin recipe! Slightly more dry than other recipes I've made but still delicious. A few tips: one fresh squeezed lemon provided the 1/4c of lemon juice I needed; if you are using wild blueberries (the smaller ones) then 1c is fine, but if using regular blueberries I would increase the amount to 1 1/2c or even 2c. And if the berries are frozen, run them under cool water in a strainer to thaw prior to using. Also, definitely HEAVILY sprinkle the tops with sugar prior to baking- it adds so much! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States