Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I make these whenever blueberries are in season. I follow the recipe exactly, and they are perfect! I like that they aren't sickly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZ219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I've been using this receipe for 6 months now and get tons of compliments on my muffins. I use huckleberries instead of blueberries but it turns out great. Doesn't matter whether I use frozen or fresh berries it always turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This has been the best blueberry muffin recipe ive ever used, im so glad i finally found one that my husband has loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Best ever. Better than my old standby. Thank for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I've tried this recipe several times and it is very good! I give it 4 stars instead of five because, as written, its not as sweet as I'd prefer. Perhaps the bueberries off the coast of Maine are much sweeter and better quality than those found at the grocery store here in Texas:) To tweek it a bit to my liking I increased sugar to 1 cup and I also tried subing margerine for oil because they lacked that buttery taste. Of course, you could always spread some butter on afterwards but my 3 children make enough of a mess with these as it is:) Oh, and I found, with my oven at least, 22 min is too long - if yours are also coming out a little too done start at 18 min and go from there. This was the first blueberry muffin recipe I tried and I dont feel the need to look further:) Lemon and cinnamon add great complimentary flavor to the blueberries! Thank you Carolyn Gilman from Maine, keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This recipe is the best!! After reading the reviews I reduced the lemon juice and added only 1 tablespoon. Also I added 2 tablespoons of butter and sprinkled a bit of sugar on top of each muffin before baking...Such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
These are the best muffins I have ever made. I recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Just made these this morning with fresh blueberries and they are delicious! You can taste the lemon slightly, and they baked in exactly 22 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I just made this recipe, i feel to much the blueberry and cinnamon side and not enought sugar, next time i would ad a little bit of honey and put a yellow egg on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry James

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States