Blueberry Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
These were great. I baked them for 10 minutes in mini muffin tins and they were moist and not overly sweet. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I should've read the reviews before making this, but being it was 4 stars and in a rush i didn't care at the moment. This came out PALE, DRY, and TASTELESS. after making the first batch i added extra buttermilk and vanilla extract but it still came out like .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this following the recipe and they turned out great for my daughters preschool snack. Not dry. I used frozen wild blueberrys from Trader Joes and I spooned the flour into the measuring cup. I also didn't mix too much b/c with muffins they will toughen up. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Delicious. Added more buttermilk because the batter seemed a little too thick. The muffins were very moist and not too sweet. Came out great overall; thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious! I used about 1 1/3 cups of buttermilk per recommendations of others. Makes a ton of muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I cut this back to "21" servings which made the recipe a little tricky. I used whole wheat white flour, cut the sugar back to a scant half cup and because I was a little too groggy this morning to use two and a half eggs, I used three full eggs. That turned out to be a blessing anyhow because a lot of the reviewers complained that the muffins turned out dry so the extra "liquid" is needed. I got almost three pans of mini muffins out of this recipe that even with the extra half egg turned out a little dry. The flavor is great--it just needs a little more milk. A little drizzle of Yogurt Lemon Glaze will fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
As previous reviewer noted, yield is off; I halved the recipe (used 2 eggs) and made exactly 42 minis. I didn't find them dry particularly. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Resipe states 42 mini muffins I made about 80! These muffins were very dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I make these about once a week. I sprinkle a little bit of streusel on top before baking, and they disappear! My whole family loves them. Mini, regular, or big, the muffins are a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States