Blueberry Mini Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
These were great. I baked them for 10 minutes in mini muffin tins and they were moist and not overly sweet. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I should've read the reviews before making this, but being it was 4 stars and in a rush i didn't care at the moment. This came out PALE, DRY, and TASTELESS. after making the first batch i added extra buttermilk and vanilla extract but it still came out like .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I made this following the recipe and they turned out great for my daughters preschool snack. Not dry. I used frozen wild blueberrys from Trader Joes and I spooned the flour into the measuring cup. I also didn't mix too much b/c with muffins they will toughen up. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Delicious. Added more buttermilk because the batter seemed a little too thick. The muffins were very moist and not too sweet. Came out great overall; thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious! I used about 1 1/3 cups of buttermilk per recommendations of others. Makes a ton of muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I cut this back to "21" servings which made the recipe a little tricky. I used whole wheat white flour, cut the sugar back to a scant half cup and because I was a little too groggy this morning to use two and a half eggs, I used three full eggs. That turned out to be a blessing anyhow because a lot of the reviewers complained that the muffins turned out dry so the extra "liquid" is needed. I got almost three pans of mini muffins out of this recipe that even with the extra half egg turned out a little dry. The flavor is great--it just needs a little more milk. A little drizzle of Yogurt Lemon Glaze will fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
As previous reviewer noted, yield is off; I halved the recipe (used 2 eggs) and made exactly 42 minis. I didn't find them dry particularly. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Resipe states 42 mini muffins I made about 80! These muffins were very dry...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Stevens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I make these about once a week. I sprinkle a little bit of streusel on top before baking, and they disappear! My whole family loves them. Mini, regular, or big, the muffins are a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States