Blueberry Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent!! My family loved it and so easy to make! My loaf was done in 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pearson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I was a little disappointed with mine as the blueberry flavour didn't really come through- despite me using more than the quantity stated in the recipe. But it is very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly and it was so easy and awesome! Delish! Definitely going to add this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owendale, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Really good, I used frozen blueberries and they distributed evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bsadler
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe and super easy to make. I did make a few changes though. I too dusted the blueberries in flour to help prevent them from sinking to the bottom of the pan. I also didn't fold the blueberries in but instead poured some of the batter in the pan, then dropped in some blueberries, poured more batter in, and so on. Lastly, to cut down the fat and cholesterol I replaced the oil for applesauce. I used 1/2 of applesauce instead of 1/4 of oil. It came out perfect. Wonderfully moist and fluffy and way less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Although I was tempted to add some grated lemon peel, I made it exactly as written and it turned out very good and very moist. Floured my blueberries and folded them in. I took it out of the oven a little too early and wished I would have kept it in for 60 min. (bottom was a little wet). Very easy and a beginner friendly recipe. Next time I will add some lemon peel for a little more flavor and a crumb topping. Standard loaf pan works just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is a great recipe, only change I made was to substitute a half a stick of butter for the vegetable oil, because butter is delicious and vegetable oil is just there being all bland and neutral tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
what is the perfect constancy for the butter, it looked very thick to me, is that the way it should be ? also it went flat after it cooled I should say I`m just starting to learn how to bake. What am I doing wrong? but it tested very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
this is like no other recipe! made a loaf today and it turned out great! I can hardly stop eating it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I followed someones review on here and instead of folding the blue berries in I made a layer of batter and then layer of blueberries and then the rest of the batter. This made the middle of the bread mushy and the blue berries all in the center. Next time I will fold them in like the recipe states. Otherwise good flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States