Blueberry Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ElizabeteM
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Easy to follow instructions and the end result did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very simple and quick to prepare. I added applesauce (1/2) unsweetened and 1/4 old fashioned oats. I didn't omit the oil due to using oats and reduce the dryness. I did add some white sugar to the top to give it the crisp. I added the blueberries on top as we'll in the mix. I also used frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
wonderful bread. I think I added a few too many blueberries tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I have made the blueberry loaf twice already and I remembered I had not rated it. It is perfect! The first time I made it with raspberries and blueberries, and the second time only with blueberries. I will stick to the first option, with more than one kind of berry at a time. I will sure bake this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent snack. Even tastes good with frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DottyJr.
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I just made this. I added some honey as a substitute for some of the sugar, added lemon zest and dry ground orange peel. Also I used small blueberries which helped them not fall to bottom. Added some to top as garnish. Oh and I only needed 40 mins. Cook time. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Not really sure why there were any issues with this. Made as written, regular loaf pan, fresh berries, 50 mins. I do sprinkle a little sugar on top of any loaves or muffins I make (before baking). It gives a crispy, sweet crust to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent!! My family loved it and so easy to make! My loaf was done in 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pearson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I was a little disappointed with mine as the blueberry flavour didn't really come through- despite me using more than the quantity stated in the recipe. But it is very quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly and it was so easy and awesome! Delish! Definitely going to add this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owendale, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States