Blueberry Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
I made this today, followed the recipe, it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Made this today after blueberry picking and looks as if I should have made two loafs! The family loves it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Lee Iwamasa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ElizabeteM
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Easy to follow instructions and the end result did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very simple and quick to prepare. I added applesauce (1/2) unsweetened and 1/4 old fashioned oats. I didn't omit the oil due to using oats and reduce the dryness. I did add some white sugar to the top to give it the crisp. I added the blueberries on top as we'll in the mix. I also used frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
wonderful bread. I think I added a few too many blueberries tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I have made the blueberry loaf twice already and I remembered I had not rated it. It is perfect! The first time I made it with raspberries and blueberries, and the second time only with blueberries. I will stick to the first option, with more than one kind of berry at a time. I will sure bake this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent snack. Even tastes good with frozen blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DottyJr.
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I just made this. I added some honey as a substitute for some of the sugar, added lemon zest and dry ground orange peel. Also I used small blueberries which helped them not fall to bottom. Added some to top as garnish. Oh and I only needed 40 mins. Cook time. Easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Not really sure why there were any issues with this. Made as written, regular loaf pan, fresh berries, 50 mins. I do sprinkle a little sugar on top of any loaves or muffins I make (before baking). It gives a crispy, sweet crust to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Excellent!! My family loved it and so easy to make! My loaf was done in 50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pearson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Chef John's Whole-Grain Blueberry Scones

Perfect for lunch or simply to let someone know they're loved!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States