Blueberry Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This loaf was out of this world! It was the quickest, easiest breakfast bread I've ever made.. even the cleanup was minimal. I used canned bing cherries instead of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This was awesome. Next time I'll coat the blueberries in flour to prevent them from sinking to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
So I made this as is and it turned out great. I did double my batch so it would fit my loaf pan and it worked perfectly. I also dusted my blueberries with flour so they wouldn't sink. Worked like a charm. Next time I may omit a little sugar, like 1/4 cup or even try honey. Overall a very good loaf and a keeper. Even my husband who doesn't care for blueberry loaf/muffins loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is so delicious! Both my boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating it. Perfect moist, almost cake like consistency. Frozen berries worked great. Definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe is good, add a mashed banana and a some extra blueberries and it is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love this loaf! Super easy and delish! I top it with a lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I love this recipe! I added 1/4 teaspoon of butter extract to give it an extra buttery flavor. I also only cooked it about 45 minutes and it was really nice and moist. Will definitely make this again. Next time I am going to try strawberries or peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Great recipe! It doesn't make much so I baked it in a smaller pan but it turned out delicious. Perfect for when you're craving something sweet after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirandromeda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Awesome recipe!! I have made it twice now. One time I followed the recipe exactly and and the other time I added a mashed banana, and it was fantastic both ways. I have only used frozen blueberries and had no issues with them sinking. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Came out great. Blueberries throughout...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbafia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States