Blueberry Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I found this recipe good, but it didnt make enough batter for my loaf pan...I recommend using a small one. @ Sarah, give your blueberries a quick rinse and get most of the water off, then put about a rounded teaspoon of flour in a bowl, pour in your blueberries and coat them in the flour. This should keep them from sinking :) I also do not fold in my blueberries, I add 2/3 batter to the pan, then pour blueberries on and then top with remaining batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
everything turned out good, except all my blueberries ending up on the bottom of the loaf :( so the rest of the bread lost out on the flavor... but the bottom is delicious! so is there a trick to keeping the blueberries up off of the bottom? does it make a difference if they are fresh or frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This loaf was out of this world! It was the quickest, easiest breakfast bread I've ever made.. even the cleanup was minimal. I used canned bing cherries instead of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is so delicious! Both my boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating it. Perfect moist, almost cake like consistency. Frozen berries worked great. Definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe is good, add a mashed banana and a some extra blueberries and it is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
So I made this as is and it turned out great. I did double my batch so it would fit my loaf pan and it worked perfectly. I also dusted my blueberries with flour so they wouldn't sink. Worked like a charm. Next time I may omit a little sugar, like 1/4 cup or even try honey. Overall a very good loaf and a keeper. Even my husband who doesn't care for blueberry loaf/muffins loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Not really sure why there were any issues with this. Made as written, regular loaf pan, fresh berries, 50 mins. I do sprinkle a little sugar on top of any loaves or muffins I make (before baking). It gives a crispy, sweet crust to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I followed someones review on here and instead of folding the blue berries in I made a layer of batter and then layer of blueberries and then the rest of the batter. This made the middle of the bread mushy and the blue berries all in the center. Next time I will fold them in like the recipe states. Otherwise good flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bsadler
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is a great recipe and super easy to make. I did make a few changes though. I too dusted the blueberries in flour to help prevent them from sinking to the bottom of the pan. I also didn't fold the blueberries in but instead poured some of the batter in the pan, then dropped in some blueberries, poured more batter in, and so on. Lastly, to cut down the fat and cholesterol I replaced the oil for applesauce. I used 1/2 of applesauce instead of 1/4 of oil. It came out perfect. Wonderfully moist and fluffy and way less fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love this loaf! Super easy and delish! I top it with a lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States