Blueberry Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
everything turned out good, except all my blueberries ending up on the bottom of the loaf :( so the rest of the bread lost out on the flavor... but the bottom is delicious! so is there a trick to keeping the blueberries up off of the bottom? does it make a difference if they are fresh or frozen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I found this recipe good, but it didnt make enough batter for my loaf pan...I recommend using a small one. @ Sarah, give your blueberries a quick rinse and get most of the water off, then put about a rounded teaspoon of flour in a bowl, pour in your blueberries and coat them in the flour. This should keep them from sinking :) I also do not fold in my blueberries, I add 2/3 batter to the pan, then pour blueberries on and then top with remaining batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I used this recipe, but we didn't have any blue berries so I cooked some apples in a pan with a bit of honey, maple syrup, cinnamon, sugar, and used those instead of blueberries. It came out okay, a little bland, so next time I made it I used 3/4c brown sugar, 3/4c white sugar, then put nutmeg, cloves, and cinnamon in the batter, I'm not sure how much I went on feel and taste. Oh it was sooo good! My family ate it all so fast and asked for more! It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kundra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This loaf was out of this world! It was the quickest, easiest breakfast bread I've ever made.. even the cleanup was minimal. I used canned bing cherries instead of blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
So I made this as is and it turned out great. I did double my batch so it would fit my loaf pan and it worked perfectly. I also dusted my blueberries with flour so they wouldn't sink. Worked like a charm. Next time I may omit a little sugar, like 1/4 cup or even try honey. Overall a very good loaf and a keeper. Even my husband who doesn't care for blueberry loaf/muffins loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This recipe is good, add a mashed banana and a some extra blueberries and it is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I love this recipe! I added 1/4 teaspoon of butter extract to give it an extra buttery flavor. I also only cooked it about 45 minutes and it was really nice and moist. Will definitely make this again. Next time I am going to try strawberries or peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Great recipe! It doesn't make much so I baked it in a smaller pan but it turned out delicious. Perfect for when you're craving something sweet after dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mirandromeda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very tasty, thanks for sharing! :) quick, simple, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Awesome recipe!! I have made it twice now. One time I followed the recipe exactly and and the other time I added a mashed banana, and it was fantastic both ways. I have only used frozen blueberries and had no issues with them sinking. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States