Blueberry Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
this is like no other recipe! made a loaf today and it turned out great! I can hardly stop eating it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I followed someones review on here and instead of folding the blue berries in I made a layer of batter and then layer of blueberries and then the rest of the batter. This made the middle of the bread mushy and the blue berries all in the center. Next time I will fold them in like the recipe states. Otherwise good flavor and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent recipe! The few changes I made. Used 2 cups of fresh blueberries (had that much left so figured why not) and replaced vegetable oil with coconut oil (new to all the uses of that oil!). To be honest, I realized later, when I weighed out the coconut oil, an orange was leaning on the scale so didn't use full amount. Very little batter as others mentioned, but I left as is. Did as others have suggested and coated blueberries in a bit of flour, added about 2/3 of the batter, added blueberries, then the remaining batter. This bread was BURSTING full of blueberries!!! Very good, very easy, two thumbs up. Very pleased with end result. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made this loaf for a Bible study group, they totally loved. I tossed the blueberry in a little flour to keep them from sinking. I also added a crumb topping. It turned great. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this last night and it is sooo yummy! It first appeared to not be enough batter for a regular size loaf pan but it rose to fit it once done. I made a double batch for two loaves....yum! The only thing I changed is used coconut oil in place of veg oil and it made it that much tastier and healthier. Definitely recommend this loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is one of my most favourite recipes. I hate how people here modify its perfect the way it is in my opinion. Ive tried it with other fruits and even chocolate chips and its not the same. I bake mine in 2 mini loaf pans. Made it for parish council and it was a big hit. Thanks Meg for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen L
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
We found this very bland flavor wise. It's a good base but really needs cinnamon. Also I found for my oven 60min is a little too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Doubled the amount of blueberries. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonarina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love this loaf! Super easy and delish! I top it with a lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is so delicious! Both my boyfriend and I couldn't stop eating it. Perfect moist, almost cake like consistency. Frozen berries worked great. Definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States