Blueberry Lemon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Really, really good. As another reviewer suggested, I used the zest of two lemons because I like a lot of lemon flavor. I will make this very often, the whole family loved it. I might even try it with mixed berries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I never rate stuff, but I just finished a slice of this bread, and it is freakin awesome! I kept the ingredients as called for, except I always add half a box or so of instant pudding mix to my sweet breads. And Idecided @ the last minute to do a streusel topping in addition to the liquid stuff you set aside (put that on first, and then the steusel about 20 minutes before it was ready). It is great though. You gave the right amounts for everything, so it is fluffy and tastes right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Loved it!! I just added a little bit more lemon then what the recipe asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dull100Proof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Just wanted to say - if you want a strong lemon flavour, zest the WHOLE lemon. That wasn't totally clear in the instructions. Use a medium sized lemon. TABLESPOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
DELICIOUS AND MOIST! I made it for my daughters classroom snack and it was loved by the kids and teachers alike! Great recipe when your looking for something a little new and different to try! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very good, but very time consuming to make because you have to mix everything separate. The blueberries came out perfect! I really like the idea of placing them in flour first; it prevents them from being soggy. I suggest tripling the lemon icing for the top and also adding a couple more tablespoons of lemon juice to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
It was good. I think I'd add even more lemon zest or lemon extract to turn up the lemon flavor, but it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
pretty good...not enought lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Beautiful and delicious. I made mini-loaves and reduced the baking time to 30 minutes. Thanks for the recipe! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Great Bread! Everyone loved it including my house guest who doesn't like anything lemon. I would at least double or triple the sauce as it makes very little. I also made a cream cheese lemon frosting and topped it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States