Blueberry Lemon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
It wasn't bad, it just wasn't everything I thought it could be. A tad lemony for my taste, though it's gone, so I don't know that anyone else was complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueostrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Very good! Love the lemon flavor, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Very Good, Moist, sliced well, needed to add 10 minutes to baking time for a glass loaf pan. Would double icing next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Yum! I made thiese into muffins and they were excellent! Didn't have sour cream, so I just used some milk with a bit of lemon juice in it and it worked out just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karis T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Had a huge bag of lemons and bags of frozen blueberries to use up. Made the Lemon Blueberry Bread from this site on Sunday and loved it. But, got curious to compare this recipe and I made it on Monday. Yummy...my new favorite lemon blueberry combination!! The extra blueberries and the sour cream makes this so moist. I like a more pronounced lemon flavor, so used 3 T of lemon juice and 2 T of lemon zest in the batter instead of whatever was produced by 1 lemon. Drizzling with lemon glaze is going to make this a perfect summer dessert...I can't wait to try it in a bundt pan this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkatano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
My lemon was monstrous, so I had enough zest, but probably too much juice. It took an hour and 20 to bake and is very dense, maybe because of the extra liquid factor. Delicious though. I had to change the recipe because I don't eat wheat or cow dairy, so I used a mix of brown rice flour and oat flour, as well as vanilla goat yogurt instead of sour cream. I'll probably make this again because it's so flavourful, even though I expected it to be a lighter texture. Edit: Okay, with only two slices left in the loaf, I have changed my rating to 5 stars from 4 and will say absolutely will make again. The flavour is fantastic. I think the vanilla in the goat yogurt adds some extra goodness. Tonight I have made the same recipe with raspberries. It's in the oven now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mighty moose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Really, really good. As another reviewer suggested, I used the zest of two lemons because I like a lot of lemon flavor. I will make this very often, the whole family loved it. I might even try it with mixed berries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpyC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I never rate stuff, but I just finished a slice of this bread, and it is freakin awesome! I kept the ingredients as called for, except I always add half a box or so of instant pudding mix to my sweet breads. And Idecided @ the last minute to do a streusel topping in addition to the liquid stuff you set aside (put that on first, and then the steusel about 20 minutes before it was ready). It is great though. You gave the right amounts for everything, so it is fluffy and tastes right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Loved it!! I just added a little bit more lemon then what the recipe asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dull100Proof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Just wanted to say - if you want a strong lemon flavour, zest the WHOLE lemon. That wasn't totally clear in the instructions. Use a medium sized lemon. TABLESPOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States