Blueberry Lemon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was incredibly easy to make. I sifted all the dry ingredients together then added the wet all at once. I just mixed until moistened, didn't overmix. I did add 1 tbsp. of lemon juice to the milk to make it like buttermilk and I had to add a little more milk as the batter was a bit dry. I liked this, it's like something you'd buy at Starbucks to go with your coffee. If I made this again, I'd add a little vanilla and double the glaze. This is a very eye-pleasing loaf. Bakes up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is wonderful--we loved the tangy combo of fresh lemon and blueberries, and using sour cream makes it very moist. It also freezes well--I made 2 loaves, one to eat right away, one to freeze. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was a big hit at Church, I had coffee hour and made all breads. I followed the recipe exactly. Good lemon flavor along with the blueberries. Wonderful!! This will be a permanent in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was great - nice flavor. I made a double batch, with one set of muffins and one loaf. The cupcakes took about 30 min to bake. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This is a very moist bread! Just wonderful with a cup of tea. I did not change anything in this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This loaf is moist, tangy, and fresh tasting. The ingredient list is typical pantry fair, and the preparation is both quick and easy. The resulting loaf is both aesthetically pleasing and quite appetizing. The fact that this recipe uses a mere 1/2 a stick of butter is a definite plus. I will be making this over and over again, and enjoying it each and every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Josey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I would only recommend that if this bread is not going to be eaten within a day or so, not putting the lemon glaze on top; it seemed to make the bread top a bit soggy. Over all though, an absolutely fabulous bread, wonderful flavor and I enjoy sharing it with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Great Bread! Everyone loved it including my house guest who doesn't like anything lemon. I would at least double or triple the sauce as it makes very little. I also made a cream cheese lemon frosting and topped it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Beautiful and delicious. I made mini-loaves and reduced the baking time to 30 minutes. Thanks for the recipe! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
pretty good...not enought lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States