Blueberry Lemon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Loved it!! I just added a little bit more lemon then what the recipe asked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dull100Proof

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Just wanted to say - if you want a strong lemon flavour, zest the WHOLE lemon. That wasn't totally clear in the instructions. Use a medium sized lemon. TABLESPOON
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
DELICIOUS AND MOIST! I made it for my daughters classroom snack and it was loved by the kids and teachers alike! Great recipe when your looking for something a little new and different to try! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very good, but very time consuming to make because you have to mix everything separate. The blueberries came out perfect! I really like the idea of placing them in flour first; it prevents them from being soggy. I suggest tripling the lemon icing for the top and also adding a couple more tablespoons of lemon juice to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
It was good. I think I'd add even more lemon zest or lemon extract to turn up the lemon flavor, but it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
pretty good...not enought lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocojo

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Beautiful and delicious. I made mini-loaves and reduced the baking time to 30 minutes. Thanks for the recipe! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Great Bread! Everyone loved it including my house guest who doesn't like anything lemon. I would at least double or triple the sauce as it makes very little. I also made a cream cheese lemon frosting and topped it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I would only recommend that if this bread is not going to be eaten within a day or so, not putting the lemon glaze on top; it seemed to make the bread top a bit soggy. Over all though, an absolutely fabulous bread, wonderful flavor and I enjoy sharing it with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This loaf is moist, tangy, and fresh tasting. The ingredient list is typical pantry fair, and the preparation is both quick and easy. The resulting loaf is both aesthetically pleasing and quite appetizing. The fact that this recipe uses a mere 1/2 a stick of butter is a definite plus. I will be making this over and over again, and enjoying it each and every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Josey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States