Blueberry Lemon Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Just about the best sweet bread recipe I have ever tasted. Arlene Butler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Very moist bread. Not too sweet. I used fresh berries from my blueberry bush! So good. I would probably double or triple the glaze/icing next time and use a tad more lemon zest in the bread itself. Very nice flavor, I just prefer a little more kick from the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KKCOBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Super easy to make. I just made this for breakfast and it turned out amazing! I did not have any milk so I used cream instead. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and a cup of sweetened shredded coconut. I served this with a honey sour cream drizzle and scraped in some fresh vanilla beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
OMG! This is exactly what I was looking for when searching for a lemon blueberry loaf. The sour cream in the ingredients caught my attention, and the taste is outstanding. A pretty loaf too. I zested a whole lemone and added about a Tbl of lemon juice to the batter. I also didn't have quite a 1/4 cup of SC, so I top it off with some yogurt. I can hardly wait for breakfast in the morning with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Best cake I ever had. Makes me want to open my own bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I loved this! It was delicious, moist and tangy. I used the juice and zest of one WHOLE lemon for the cake mix. Thanks for sharing! Thumbs up from me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmajeffery123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
My daughter likes sour foods so she really liked this recipe but I wasn't such a fan of the lemon-blueberry combo. The lemon brought out the tartness of the blueberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mieshka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the glaze because I like my loafs lemony :D All in all it was super easy and tasty, my 7 year old wanted this for dessert instead of ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
The glaze is the most important part of this.. I usually make it without blueberries as my family is not a fan; but fantastic loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
If you like pastry food, not too sweet, this is really a good choice. It was better the next day, because it was a little less crumbly. But I really enjoyed this, and found that it went very fast in my house. Two days and it was gone, so it was obviously well liked by the family too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by esiuolm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States